Happy Caturday: my cats are happy to see me.

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

At long last, the old train arrived at my destination and passengers slowly got off the train. I sat on the wooden bench waiting for my tuk-tuk to pick me up. We had to get some take away food for the weekend and some grilled fish including freshly steamed mackerels for my cats.

img_8770.jpg

My friend gave me three small fruit trees which I brought along on the train. The driver helped to upload all my bags and fruit trees. I had two problems as soon as I arrived at the farmhouse. Recently there has been severe hail and rain storm with strong wind in the countryside. So this might have affected the supply of electricity; there might have a few brief blackouts in the area. The automated gate did not work and the water pump went dead. But I spotted one of my cat came to have some cats’ food in the ground floor semi-open kitchen. So,I called out and the cat got startled and looked at me. She suddenly gave a series of loud complain and protest; my orange cat was meowing nonstop for about fifteen minutes. It sounded like a small child protesting that I had been away too long and life had been quite lonely around here. I had to spend ten minutes comforting the small cat and telling her that the trains had stopped running so I could not travel for a while. It was so nice to have such a warm and noisy reception. I never thought cats could be so expressive emotionally. Kwan kept very close to me making it very difficult to unpack my stuff. I had to hear her story and complaints about life and stray dogs which came to bother them. Luckily my cats have become quite good at hiding from dogs.

img_8762.jpg

After half an hour, Kwan settled to take a nap on her old spot on the table. So I could phone up my old builder-friend to ask for some help with electrical problems. Half way through my unpacking, the bigger cat Joan came up to greet me. He was so sweet as he gave me a soft crying sound to say hello to me. Joan did not complain about life but he sat quietly looking at me. I just had to give him a big hug as I also missed him very much.

img_8764.jpg

After giving both cats some snack, I carried both cats to their same old sleeping spots. They started to gloom themselves and settled down for a nap. I felt so good having two orange cats to keep me company and harmonise my energy. Their reaction towards me at first was very interesting. They could recognise my voice but they took time in approaching me. Kwan was ready to jump whenever I made a sudden gesture. So I had to remain still and waited for her to come close to my leg. Then I could touch her without frightening her. Joan would sit at a distance for a few minutes then he would slowly walk towards me and let me touch him. I gave them both back massage to get them used to me fast. They feel very secured sleeping on the table by the window. I watched them fast asleep till their dinner time. These cats do not talk much or do much at all, but they are a great example for how to live a peaceful life with so little demand or burden on other people.

img_8771.jpg

img_8765.jpg

ในที่สุดรถไฟก็เคลื่อนเข้าจอดที่ชานชาลาสถานีรถไฟหนองคาย พนักงานรถไฟช่วยเราขนสัมภาระและต้นไม้ลงจากรถไฟ เพื่อนฝากต้นไม้มาสามต้นเราก็ต้องขนมาด้วย และต้องมีหาที่เหมาะๆสำหรับปลูกในสวนกล้วย เรานั่งคอยรถตุ๊กตุ๊กมารับเราสักพัก คนเริ่มเดินทางกันมากขึ้น แต่รถไฟขบวนปกติหลายขบวนก็ยังไม่วิ่งเลย เราต้องเดินทางโดยรถไฟขบวนเก่าที่วิ่งช้ากว่าแต่ราคาตั๋วก็ถูกกว่าหน่อย เรารีบไปหาซื้ออาหารและปลาปิ้งสำหรับแมวที่บ้าน เราแวะไปร้านอาหารเต้าเดิมเพื่อทักทายและช่วยอุดหนุนซื้อของบ้าง แต่เราต้องไปที่ตลาดเพื่อซื้อปลาทู และขนมไปฝากคนที่บ้านด้วย

img_8773.jpg

เราดีใจมากที่มาถึงบ้านสวนโดยสวัสดิภาพ แต่มีปัญหาเรื่องระบบไฟฟ้า อาจเป็นเพราะช่วงที่ผ่านมามีพายุลมแรงมากแถวๆนี้ ประตูหน้าบ้านไม่ยอมเปิดด้วยระบบไฟฟ้า และปั๊มนํ้าไม่ทำงาน เราช่วยกันขนของเข้าบ้าน เราทดสอบระบบไฟฟ้าที่บ้าน อย่างอื่นทำงานตามปกติ เราเหลือบไปเห็นแมวส้มกำลังเดินออกมาจากห้องครัว เราก็ตะโกนเรียก แมวทำท่าตกใจและหันมาทางเรา มันจำเราได้แต่ท่าทางมันตื่นกลัว เราก็เรียกแมว เจ้าขวัญเริ่มมั่นใจว่าเป็นเรา มันก็แหกปากร้องเสียงดัง เหมือนคนบ่นและต่อว่าเราด้วยความน้อยใจ มันบ่นถึงชีวิตที่เงียบเหงา และไม่มีคนเล่นด้วย เราต้องอยู่นิ่งๆ และคอยให้แมวเดินเข้ามาหาเราเอง ท่าทางมันดีใจมากที่ได้เจอเราอีก เราก็แปลกใจมากที่แมวสามารถแสดงความรู้สึกได้มากเพียงนี้ เจ้าขวัญเดินตามเราไม่ห่าง ทำให้เราจัดของจากกระเป๋าเดินทางค่อยข้างลำบาก ดูแมวจะเหมือนเด็กมากทีเดียว

img_8771.jpg

สักพักใหญ่เจ้าแมวตัวพี่ก็มาปรากฏตัวให้เราเห็น มันคงไปนอนที่หลังบ้านและพึ่งมาหาอาหารกินในห้องครัว มันคงได้ยินเสียงเราทึ่บนบ้าน มันจึงวิ่งมาดู เจ้าจอมส่งเสียงเรียกเราเพียงครั้งเดียว มันเป็นแมวที่ขี้เกรงใจมาก มันนั่งมองเราสักครู่ แล้วก็เดินมาหาเรา ให้เราจับตัวได้ เราก็ลูบตัวแมวสองตัวและนวดหลังให้ด้วย ทำให้แมวคุ้นชินกับเราเร็วขึ้น เราดีใจที่เห็นแมวส้มสองตัวแสดงความรู้สึกว่าคิดถึงเรามาก มันมาคลอเคลียมากขึ้นด้วย เราอุ้มแมวไปที่โต๊ะริมหน้าต่าง เพื่อให้พวกมันนั่งเล่นที่ประจำของแมว พวกแมวจำกลิ่นตนเองได้ สักพักแมวเริ่มเลียตัวและเตรียมตัวนอน เราก็ดูแมวนอนหลับอย่างสบายใจ เพราะแมวรู้ว่าพวกมันปลอดภัยในที่นี้ มันรู้ว่าเราจะไม่ให้สุนัขจรจัดหรืออะไรมาทำอันตรายมันได้ แมวเป็นตัวอย่างที่ดีสำหรับเราว่าแมวสามารถใช้ชีวิตอย่างสงบสุข โดยมีความสันโดษและไม่ต้องเรียกร้องอะไรมากมาย และไม่เป็นภาระให้คนอื่นๆด้วย เราโชคดีมากที่มีแมวส้มมาอยู่เป็นเพื่อนเรา และสอนเราเรื่องการใช้ชีวิตอย่างเป็นธรรมชาติ

img_8779.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Sort:  

So stinking cute! No water.. Blackouts! That's crazy stuff. Meow Meow Meow .. I am hungry too now that I am thinking about it 😆

So sorry to hear about the blackout! You must be somewhere near Texas! I do hope that you would have the power and warm food by this time! I had been traveling so my sense of time has gone haywire at the moment.

Keeping my fingers crossed for much improved weather condition there.

Take care.

They are such pretty cats, I love seeing posts about them. :))

My old cat follows me around now because she's gotten used to me being in the house most of the time. She will hate it when I start spending so much time in the gardens...

Thank you so much for enjoying my cats! They are a bit timid and shy. So I still could not present them to my friends. They always go into hiding when strangers come to the house.

I hope your cat will be able to sit in a cat’s pram and follow you around. Many people go shopping with cats in wheel-pram!!

Oh, she would NOT like that. At 20 years old, she's pretty set in her ways. :))

Wow! She’s very old!! She’s a grand old lady!

They are so cute...

Yup! Very cute and too timid and gentle! I wish they would be more aggressive like their grandmother. She could chase a small dog!

Beautiful and healthy cats. They are adorable. Are they siblings?

Yeah! Brother and sister cats! I lost two when they were small kittens, stray dogs!

They are very loving. 😊👍

Oh! They could get moody sometimes! They sometimes fight for the best spot to sleep. Crazy cats!

Cats will be cats. They are like that sometimes. 😊

So you like cats! You used to have cat friends!?

I like cats and dogs. But not to keep them. Too much responsibility. 😊

Good to see you finally have a reunion with Kwan & Joan ..Glad they are safe and sound...😊

Yup! That’s wonderful; they showed me so much affection and attention! Incredible cats! Very emotional cats!

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you very much for your kind support!

Oh I just want to squeeze them and hug them and kiss them so much. They are such sweethearts. I miss having cats and have to talk myself out of the pet world everyday. I am uncertain of how life is going right now so I have to not involve animals in my life.

But I do enjoy yours!

Thank you very much. I will tell my cats they have a fan club! 😂😂😂

Hope you could settle down in Thailand one day! 👽🛸👍