Nature photography: sunset photos, emotional desolation.

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for nature photography for #thaiphotocontest77 hosted by @thaiteam. Last month I had the opportunity for evening walks along the river bordering between Laos and Thailand. The sunsets during winter season seemed to have more subtle changes of moods and tones. It was as if something in nature wanted to slow down and go into hibernation. The sunset became quite subdued and less spectacular. My energy also wanted to go into hibernation and take a long holiday.

img_6677.jpg

img_6680.jpg

These subtle colours seems to reflect my complicated shades of emotion today. I have been warned about the crazy cosmic energy flows which would start hitting the earth within less than twenty hours. More earthquakes and drastic fluctuations in global weather would become more frequent; emotions and freak-out tempers would become more regular during the next thirty days at least. I have been bracing myself the whole day; but the evening onslaught of sudden emotional waves caught me by surprised. It was by cheer level-headedness or mindfulness which saved the day and turned the tearful evening into peaceful acceptance of unexpected incidents.

img_6684.jpg

img_6685.jpg

I was supposed to meet my old friend for dinner at Robinson mall in Bangrak area. I said something which triggered my friend’s emotions. Luckily,I was calm and didn’t react to the sudden turn of event. So, my friend told me that the afternoon was very traumatic with the emotional outburst of her adopted mother. The old lady was very upset with her own son and took it out on her. So, my friend was asked to leave the house. She couldn’t believe that she was kicked out without any regards and love. As she was abandoned by her mother as a baby; she always thought her mother was dead since she was a baby. One day, she found herself calling this old lady ‘mother’ and had been treating her as her long lost mother.

img_6688.jpg

img_6689.jpg

It seemed all the years of emotional investment and trust, all the gifts and love showered on her adopted mother, all the loving memories seemed to have obliterated in one big swoop of emotional explosion. She realised that her adopted mother never felt the same way and could not understand the depth of her respect and love. It was as if nothing was left; only emptiness remained with a gaping hole in her heart. Desolation, parch and dry like a hot desert.

img_6687.jpg

img_6683.jpg

วันนี้เรานัดกินข้าวเย็นกับเพื่อนแถวห้างโรบินสันที่บางรัก ช่วงนี้เราได้รับคำเตือนว่า จะมีพลังงานที่แล่นมาจากจักรวาลซึ่งจะทำให้เกิดความปั่นป่วนของ กระแสแม่เหล็กไฟฟ้ารอบโลก อารมณ์ของคนจะแปรปรวนหนักมาก คนจะแสดงอาการสติแตก แผ่นดินไหวจะมีความถี่มากขึ้นด้วย เราก็พยายามสำรวมกายใจมาทั้งวัน แต่มาเสียศูนย์ตอนเย็นนี้แหละ แต่เดชะบุญ เรามีสติปัญญาที่ช่วยให้หลุดจากบ่วงของอารมณ์ และใช้เหตุผลในการตั้งรับกับสถานการณ์ได้ เพื่อนก็ค่อยๆหบุดออกมาว่าเขาพึ่งเจอกับพายุอารมณ์ของเพื่อนที่เขาเรียกว่ามอมมี่หรือแม่ เขาถูกแม่ทิ้งไปตั้งแต่แบเบาะและคิดว่าแม่แท้ๆตายไปนานแล้ว เขาไปเจอเพื่อนคนนี้ที่มีลักษณะที่เขาอยากได้เป็นแม่ เขาก็เลยเอาเพื่อนเป็นแม่ และดูแลเธอเหมือนแม่ทั้งการเอาใจใส่ เอาของฝากไปให้ตามโอกาส แต่บ่ายนี้เขากลับถูกมอมมี่ใส่อารมณ์และยัดเยียดว่าเป็นคนสร้างปัญหาให้ครอบครัว ทำให้ลูกชายมีปัญหากับเขา เพื่อนเราก็เลยงงและผิดหวังมาก ดูเหมือนว่ามอมมี่ไม่คิดถึงเยื่อใยและความสนิทสนมที่คบกันมาเป็นสิบปี เพื่อนก็เลยหดหู่มาก อารมณ์ของคนในตอนเย็นวันนี้เหมือนกับภาพพระอาทิตย์ตกดินนั่นเอง

img_6682.jpg

เราฟังดูแล้วมอมมี่คงมีเรื่องเก็บกดหลายอย่าง ทั้งเรื่องธุรกิจทางภาคใต้และปัญหาในครอบครัว ผลกระทบขอโควิทและ การล็อกดาวน์ ทำให้ธุรกิจท่องเที่ยวของเขาหยุดชะงัก และมีปัญหาด้านการเงิน และมามีปัญหาการพยายามบังคับลูกให้ทำตามที่ต้องการ แต่ทำไม่ได้ ก็ยิ่งอึดอัดขัดใจมากขึ้น ก็เลยสติแตกใส่เพื่อนที่คบกันมานานเป็นหลายสิบปี เราก็เลยเตือนเพื่อนให้ทำใจ และระวังว่าต่อไปนี้ จะมีโอกาสได้เห็นคนสติแตกอีกหลายคน เพราะพลังงานแปลกๆที่กำลังวิ่งมาใส่โลก เราก็ดีใจที่เพื่อนทำใจได้ และเราเตือนว่าสังคมและผู้คนจะแสดงอาการสติแตกเพิ่มมากขึ้น พวกเราคงต้องดำรงสติให้พร้อมอยู่เสมอ และถ้าช่วยกันแผ่เมตตาโลกก็คงจะสงบมากขึ้นด้วย

img_6691.jpg

img_6692.jpg

Luckily, after dinner and our gentle conversation, my friend seemed to regain her composure and became more centered. I could see that the toll of COVID and lockdown have affected her friend’s business and financial situations so much that the strains have started to surface. My friend would have to digest and recuperate from this breakup of a long relationship. However, I expect her to be able to go through this and emerge much stronger emotionally with new wisdom and more compassion.

Wishing you all a very nice day!

Stay warm and cheerful.

Sort:  

ตอนแรกเราเข้าดูโพสต์ของเพื่อนๆที่ #thai แท็ก แต่ไม่เจอโพสต์ของคุณ @kaminchan แต่พอมาดูโพสต์ที่เข้าร่วมกิจกรรม เราถึงได้เจอโพสต์ของคุณ

Thank you very much! Must change the tag!

I think we feel nature according to the mood we are in that moment, it is a beautiful sunset and the great thing is that you are in a place that borders two countries

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Have a nice day!

6ibsx3.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
Nature Photography Contest
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

ลิงค์ไปยังโพสต์ของคุณ Nominate Post Day # 1


6ibsx3.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thanks a lot for your good work.

I'm so sorry for your friend! That is terribly sad. It sounds like she really needs the love and caring of her adopted mother. I hope the mother sees how important her love is and makes amends.

You're so in tune with nature and cycles. I'm always interested in the things you share about the rhythms of the universe and cosmic energy!

Thank you very much for your nice and sympathetic comment. Yeah, my friend will need some time to recover from this surprised rejection by her adopted mother. But I think it’s better for her in the long run. She’ll have to learn to depend on herself emotionally.

I would have thought that you’d be better in tuned with nature as you are surrounded by trees and nature is your home. I would think you are a bit psychic perhaps. These natural vibes or energies are so real to me as I could be easily affected by sudden disruptions of these flows around me.

Wishing you a very nice weekend.

I am an appreciator of nature, the way one is an appreciator of art. I love its beauty and the amazing gifts of the earth and the universe. But I don't have the gift that you have to feel its resonance or its shifts in energy, @kaminchan. I really wish I did.

Well. If you were in the neighborhood I could teach you how to get in touch with these invisible vibes. I did teach two friends to feel vibes from stones and mountains! They couldn’t believe the experience; people just deny themselves of their innate abilities.

Best.

Being born a woman sucks. The day we are born, we are destined as slaves to parents, male siblings, husbands, sons and pimps. Financial, emotional and mental independence are crucial to survive in this cruel world. Unfortunately, we will always be blamed for everything when the going gets tough. When will people grow up?