Taking photos of my body in front of Oracle headquarters (not clickbait)

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello, people from the Internet!

My name is Corina, I am a 24 years old anorexic with a lot of negative feelings inside, even though I am at a point in my life where I live in the best environment and I'm surrounded by the best people I have not ever had in my whole existence. I preferred to ignore my body because I don't like the way I look and I have to spend a lot of time, money, and effort on changing the way that I look. I know that this way of thinking is toxic, and it's better to start changing my body and the way I live right now.

I started today!

fbancasifata.jpg

Today I wanted photos of myself and I love them. My husband took them for me.

Today instead of staying at home like I usually do, I went to town together with my soul mate. We went to the area where I want to have a job in the future and build my career. Because it is the weekend, the area was empty and we could organize the way we wanted to take the photos, without being disturbed by others. The buildings are empty since the start of the pandemic because people work from home. I hope that one day I will have a job at Google because I want more from my life. Today I took photos in front of the Oracle headquarters in my country, and after years, I know I will take photos of my office at Google. I promise this to myself!

fangelinajoilepebanca.jpg

Today I created photos that represent the future that I want.

Today I took photos of my body for the first time after many months of ignoring it.

fangelinajoliefatainpicioare.jpg

I think that most people are fighting to accept their bodies from a perspective that they think and/or they have a problem with, be it the weight or something else. I really had and still have negative feelings towards my body, I should love myself more, but I wish to have another body. I will work for myself to have the body that I want to. I will put more effort into loving myself! And if you are at a point in your life where it's hard to love your body, remember that the most important part of yourself is your brain. Your brain is connected to your body and the body is the only thing that your brain has to survive and live. You don't own other things except for your body! If you can't love yourself, that has nothing to do with your body! Your body is an apparatus that helps your brain survive. Think about it like you think about a machine. Take care of it, or else it will break!

spatebancaoracle.jpg

Today was a big day for me, and I want to share it with the Internet. I want people to know that because there is a pandemic out there you can go to places you could not access before the pandemic. You can take photos of yourself in places you never dreamed of because these places are empty. Go and fulfill your dream only if it lasts for a few seconds! It really has a huge good impact on yourself, believe me!

IMG_20210424_172159.jpg