Introductory post for Hive

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey my name is Tam ☺️

WhatsApp Image 20200805 at 10.55.07.jpeg

I’m a publicist, presently operating from South Africa for the Entertainment and Lifestyle industry.

I have been so privileged and blessed to have worked with some of the worlds best artists including Ed Sheeran, Justin Bieber and Katy Perry.

I’ve also worked backstage on the production for Global Citizen and Ultra Music Festival.

Screenshot 20200805 16.11.01.png
Screenshot taken from the video

I also absolutely love to sing and am hoping to release some of my originals in the months to come.

Here is a cover I made recently called Panic Room

I also love travelling and food and have been blessed to visit some incredible places - my favourites being New York, Cyprus, Prague and Amsterdam and can’t wait to travel the world some more and explore more countries around the world and experience their delicious food and cuisine. Next on my list is Cuba or Brazil.

Dancing is also on my list of priorities.

Love to do the occasional hike on the weekend with my friends and family. I’m obsessed with travelling and food and love to explore different restaurants all over the world. I’m excited to learn more about crypto and get blogging to share my story with this awesome community.

My last post was about hiking in the Hartebeespoort area and I have been on quite a few hikes lately with friends and with my family. You can read my post here We have a few other hikes planned and will share them with you in my future posts.

I will be doing some more podcasts as well - interviewing some celebrities. Have already done two.

Sort:  

Welcome to our community!!
You have a pretty interesting background!
Great voice!👏
Love it!
Good luck for your journey here!🤞😉😀

Thank you for the welcome and good wishes. Yes, I lead a very interesting life. Thanks also for the compliment re my voice. I hope to be adding new songs as they are produced.
😀

Congratulations @karmaluna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Welcome to the Hive blockchain Tam. Great to have you here.

you have a nice voice too. If you made that video then that is just mindblowing.

you would love it here.

Thanks for the compliments. The music was produced by @edenmichelle who is also on Hive. She also filmed and edited the video

Ah, nice. Amazing stuff.

Thanks for the shout-out Tam

Hey Tam!

Welcome to Hive! You've found the right place on the net.

I'm a former publicist who worked the music and entertainment industry back in los angeles. And like you I love music too. Studied at Berklee back in the late 90s.

As for travel and adventure thats something close to my heart too. I love travelling the world. My next trip is going to be to Vanuatu to do some reef and shipwreck diving. All my friends who have visited Cuba have had nothing but great things to say about their trips there. Plus Cuban food is amazing!

Anyways, I look forward to future post from you and will be following henceforth.

Best,

Dave

Thank you Dave - it looks like we have a lot in common. What work are you involved in now?
So good to hear the positive information re Cuba too.

Hey Tam, We do have a lot in common. As for what sort of work I'm doing right now. That's a good question. My life recently has been turned upside down.

As with most of us, Dave - Life will never be the same - but we must go forward

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thank you - I am honoured that you have reblogged and tweeted my post. Looking forward to joining your community.

Welcome to Hive @karmaluna, you have such a lovely voice, I'm not surprised you've worked with those artists! Looking forward to reading more about you here, Hive is an amazing community:) Enjoy the journey!

Loading...

Hi @karmaluna! Welcome to HIVE!!! Always fantastic to meet fellow South Africans here! I am in Cape Town... whereabouts are you? Would love to connect... I run a Hive community called Power House Creatives on Discord... Hop into our server!!! I see you have already made use of out tag which is why I saw this post :)

We have a SA whatsapp group where we all keep in touch too - will share those details with you when we connect. You can connect with me on Twitter too

Looking forward to "meeting" you :)

Thank you so much @jaynie - I've heard a lot about you as well from @pandamama who introduced me to the platform. May I offer you my sincere condolences on the loss of your dear mum. What an incredible tribute post you made for her. I would love to join the WhatsApp group but will not have the time to join discord. My life is too hectic at the moment. I'll definitely be following your posts.
I know that @pandamama is in touch with @lizelle on Whatsapp - can I send her my phone number to be added to your group?
I will also join the Power House Creatives community.
Looking forward to "meeting" you too. I live in Johannesburg - near Cedar Lakes and the Fourways life hospital.

Welcome karmaluna!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you - I will look into this.

Welcome to Hive @karmaluna

Thank you so very much.

you are beautiful

😊Thank you

I love your cover. You are a rising star. More people should go on hikes. They are breathtaking. Did you say celebrities? Sounds enthralling perhaps.

Thanks for the feedback on my cover. Yes, more people should go on hikes.

Welcome to Hive. I bet you will love it :)

Loving it already. Thanks for the welcome

Welcome to Hive.

Watched your Panic Room song and I must say that you have an amazing voice.

Looking forward to be part of your Hive Journey

Thank you Nathan - appreciate the feedback.

Liked that cover. Aptly done. 👍
Welcome to 'the hive room'!

Yeah, I think the "hive room" will be better than the panic room. Thanks for the compliment

Welcome to hive!! All the best!

Thank you

Hi Tam.
Welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Thanks so much for your informative reply and for the great welcome. I have followed you. My life is hectic so wont be joining the discord, but I'll connect on whatsapp.

Hey @karmaluna

Welcome to HIVE, nice to see another dop deprived South African on the platform, we're still a small community here but we're pretty vocal in this crazy corner of the internet. Looking forward to seeing what you bring to the community,

All the best with your blog, hope to see you around the blockchain more often

Thanks for the welcome and looking forward to being present on the site.

Welcome @karmaluna !!!!!
Have great times there !
I am @yann0975 funder of @cleanplanet - ecologic protocol wich reward all planet's cleaners
Want to learn more -> CLEANPLANET WEBSITE

See you and welcome again !!!
@yann0975
@cleanplanet

Welcome to Hive @karmaluna - you have a very interesting life. Great voice

Great to have you on HiveTam
Looking forward to many stories and songs to come!!

Welcome to the Hive community Tam @karmaluna!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

You have a lovely voice and looks like you will be bring lots to the table here on Hive!
Welcome and looking forward to seeing more of what you are posting!

Welcome aboard. 😎🙌 Waiting for podcasts :)

Thank you - sorry been going through such a busy time. The podcasts will go up on @lunaunlimited soon - hope you enjoy. I've done three already

Hello @karmaluna Welcome to Hive. So nice to meet you. You are in an amazing field of entertainment and have accomplished quite a bit in your field.

Did you know that when you publish your posts on hive.blog, you are allowed 8 tags; but when you publish your posts on Peakd, you are allowed 10 tags. The more tags, the more exposure for your posts. For example, if you write about food, an appropriate tag may be: #foodiesbeehive #food #diy #build-it.

Also you can utilize the tags #entertainment, #creativecoin #music #travel

Find several Communities that fit with your writing. No matter what type of writing, there is a Community on Hive to accommodate it. Just browse the COMMUNITIES TAB above.

Hope to engage with you again soon. Take care and stay safe.

Thank you for the advice - following you

You're welcome. And I appreciate your decision to Follow my journey on Hive. One other thing I wanted to mention. You can publish directly into the site Travelfeed.io It's for all things travel related and adventures.

Good luck on your journey on Hive.

Thanks for the advice.