BEHIND THE PHOTO CONTEST- MY CHRISTMAS 2019

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Behind the photo contest by @nelyp is one of the most amazing contests I have seen,it's been hours ago since I made my first post on the hive blockchain which is my introductory post,so I decided to go through the contest tag to see what can catch my attention and this definitely caught me.

BEHIND THE PHOTO

Last year Christmas was my very first Christmas outside my home and my fatherland,I came from a very big family where everyone of us usually come home whenever it is Christmas,it was an avenue for us to bond with one another,which we all looked forward to everywhere because each family lived in different cities.

If you had gone through my introductory post,you would have known part of my story,but last year I couldn't be with my family again because I had to travel to be with my husband.

Christmas 2019 felt lonely at home,so that my husband and I cooked together and we called my family in Nigeria through a video call and they all so happy, afterwards my husband proposed to take me out.

I was excited to go around the beautiful city of Punta Cana,I loved the place. During the Christmas period there were lots of beautiful Christmas decorations all over the streets.

We went to the mall to buy some goodies for the house before we dropped by an old town called Higue,my husband and I decided to take some photos and someone helped us snap with my phone.

It's a beautiful day for me, though it was the first time outside my home,the fun I had helped me not to really miss home.

That was all about my 2019 Christmas, after going around the place and also meeting with other people we went back to our home.

Thanks once again for this contest @nelyp for this contest and also @appreciator for his benevolence.

You can join the contest here!