3 Tunes... Fade into the light.

in GEMSlast year

pexels-kaushal-moradiya-2837656.jpg

Hello, it's three tunes day. C'mon, let's have a blast with this.

For the record, #ttt (Three Tunes Tuesday) is an ongoing initiative which is organised by @ablaze for all music lovers. Catch the full gist about that HERE.

I'm laughing as I'm writing this because I completely had to make a 360° change to the original songs I wanted to share in this edition of three tunes Tuesday. You see, I already have three tunes which I selected in the early hours of this day, but I would have to share that in the next edition of #ttt.

This edition is going to be all about the songs that got into my playlist because of my adventure on YouTube. Haha. They are songs I first came in touch with while watching some videos on YouTube, especially football compilations. Get ready to feel the sweetness of this jamz;


1. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) by Eurythmics

Every time I listen to this song, it casually feels like a song that will be released today and still be a hit. And, that's because this was released in 1983. Lolz... I'm not even kidding. Those that lived in the 80s and 90s had some iconic tunes.

Adding this song to my playlist took a while. Not because I didn't fall in love with it the first time I listened to it. The major challenge was that I enjoyed the song so much, yet I didn't know the name of the song. Haha. It's one of those songs that were used as background tunes in football documentary compilations. It took a lot of digging to finally know the name of the song and fit it into my playlist.


2. JEEN. - Buena Vista (Offset Noize & Stravy Remix)

This is another song I got to fell in love with after listening to it on YouTube videos of several football skill compilations. Interestingly, every time I listen to this song, I get a sudden adrenaline pump as if I'm warming up to play a very intense game of football. Haha. This song is electric and I can't get my mind off it.

When I was trying to add this to my playlist, I noticed that the original version of the song was a tad different from this one, the remix. The original has its vibe to it and it was a faster version, but I had to snub that. Haha. I'm all in on this remix. It's magical.


3. Enemy by Imagine Dragons and JID

Ever since I got to know about these folks, Imagine Dragons, one of the things I still can't get enough of is the music videos they put out there. Their first song that made it to my playlist is 'Believer'. I came across that in a TV show fanmade video. The same goes for this particular song, Enemy.

This song and the music video is an outcome of their collaboration with the series, Arcane League of Legends. Fans are going bunkers while buzzing this jam in their headphones. Haha. Everytime I listen to this music video, the next thing on my mind is; Could this song get any better? Haha.


That's it, folks. This is where we will be drawing the curtain on this edition of three tunes Tuesday.

C'ya next week Tuesday.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Thumbnail Image is taken from Pexels

Sort:  

Nice trio of tunes here, can't believe you only recently figured out that the Eurythmics sing Sweet Dreams, an absolute classic song. So much music out there I suppose in fairness and there's plenty of music I have not heard of either, but #ttt is helping to make that list shorter..

Hahaha... I was very surprised to discover the people that own that sing. It's a breathtaking jam. Hah.

#ttt is really making it easier for us to listen to more jamz. Thanks for running the initiative

I feel the same when struggling to find that striking song on your head but don't know the title. How am I going to start with the search...😅 But glad you found them. I know the first song. Does this means I'm very old now. 😆

Hahah... I know that feeling so well. Whenever I hear a song I like but I don't know the name of the song, I end up searching all over the internet for any thing that can lead me to the song. Haha.

It's a wild hunt but always worth the time spent on it whenever you finally get the song.

@kenechukwu97, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (4/5) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @kenechukwu97 gets !LOOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Der Ball rollt
um die Ecke

Credit: alucian
@kenechukwu97, ich habe dir im Namen von @hiq.smartbot einen $LOLZ Token gesendet
Verwende den Befehl !WITZ oder !LOOL, um einen Witz und ein $LOLZ zu teilen.

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
.(2/2)

Thanks so much

Hello friend, how have you been, today you are musical that well, the music comforts, puts us dynamic and you have been entertained, I liked the video, Annie Lennox has a great voice, I love it.

Ahaaa... I'm so glad. Thanks so much. Hehe.

Musics are meant to be entertaining and meaningful. That particular tune did a good job. I can't get it off my mind. Hehe

@kenechukwu97, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (3/5) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @kenechukwu97 gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 156 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @kenechukwu97, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Thanks so much

@kenechukwu97, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/5) but the daily limit has been reached or the mana is too low. Try again later.

As a consolation, @kenechukwu97 gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@kenechukwu97, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/5) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @kenechukwu97 gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻