Bride's tears in a hotspot

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

40.jpg

Bride's tears is a common name for an invasive weed, native to Mexico, Antigonon leptopus. Other common names in English: coral vine, coralita, bee bush. It is also very common in my area (Aceh, Sumatra). I often see it growing near streams of water. I took these pictures by a river yesterday. The pink, clustered flowers are very eye-catching, and alluring. I saw a beetle, or maybe a bee, doing his activities around these flowers yesterday. But to take pictures and 'scenes' like that is not easy. It grew vines, covering everything in its place of invasion. The afternoon sun shone through the bush and laid flowers in the hotspot. (Reading sources: Antigonon leptopus; Antigonon leptopus).

42.jpg

41.jpg

43.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg


"My blog is my journal" (short notes containing experiences about various things).

Thank you for visiting.