Palystes Castaneus is a Species of Huntsman Spider.

in GEMS2 years ago
Palystes castaneus is a species of huntsman spider.


Precisely yesterday afternoon (Friday) when I entered a warehouse that was at my house to pick up some things I needed there, but from a distance I saw cobwebs there. Then I approached the cobwebs, my intention was to clean the cobwebs so that the room wouldn't look dirty. But what I got here, it turned out that the nest was inhabited, a spider sitting comfortably while staring at his gloomy past, maybe he was also confused about his cheating lover, ahhhh what am I talking about. That's how it looks on his gloomy face.

So I took the initiative to take some pictures to share with my friends here, this #animal is an #insect. And unfortunately I don't have a macro lens to get detailed pictures of #insects as small as these. But I still tried to take it with several shots to get a different position and also a good quality picture, most of what I get is a blurry picture because the focus for small insects like this should use a macro lens.

At first I was a little afraid to approach it, because I didn't know whether this spider was poisonous or not. But slowly finally I was able to approach him properly without disturbing him who was crying over his ex. While saying don't cry for a partner who has left you, try to move on and find a new partner. Lol

I tried to look at it to find out what kind of spider this is, because in this insect there are several types of spiders with different shapes and different names, but I still don't know them. Finally I tried to search through Google Lens, I found it. This type of spider is Palystes castaneus is a species of huntsman spider.

That's all for the discussion, friends, let's just look at some of the perspectives of spiders that I will share with friends today, I hope you like it.



Thank you for visiting my blog, I hope you all like it. See you in the next post.
Sort:  

Indeed a beautiful huntsman spider! But it's not Palystes castaneus, they're only found in South Africa. We call them rain spiders. As far as I know, there aren't Palystes sp. spiders in Indonesia, which makes this very interesting because this one you've found looks very much like one. It might belong to the genus Heteropoda, but I'm not certain.

And this is one is a lovely lady, haha. She probably has an egg sac nearby or will soon be ready to make one.