Day 3: ROAD TRIP Part 3

in GEMS2 years ago

whatsapp_image_2022_05_01_at_1.31.33_am.jpeg
At Sea You Bar

After all the walking we built up an appetite! @leelektrik took me to the ‘Sea You – Beach Bar’. Again, WOW! The atmosphere was giving all the vibes! From the décor to the view and the food, the whole experience was outstanding!

I had a chicken mayo wrap with chips and Lee had chicken Slovakia with a green salad and pita bread.
chips2.jpeg
Chicken Mayo wrap with chips

chick_kebab.jpeg
Chicken souvlakia - such a beautiful setting

After lunch off we went again and made our way to an outdoor market! It was such fun! Lee helped me choose some clothes to bring back home, the different languages echoing in the streets added to the experience and the company was great!

Outdoor Market
whatsapp_image_2022_05_01_at_2.09.00_am_1_.jpegwhatsapp_image_2022_05_01_at_2.09.00_am_2_.jpegwhatsapp_image_2022_05_01_at_2.09.00_am.jpeg

We finished off our trip with ice cream, a little more shopping (I needed new shoes, I broke the pair I was wearing and the other pair I had were not meant for walking). I also drove Lee mad because I changed about 500 times, I was having a problem adjusting to summer in Cyprus, haha (sorry love!)

whatsapp_image_2022_05_01_at_1.31.36_am_1_.jpeg
Lee enjoying a chocolate ice-cream

whatsapp_image_2022_05_01_at_1.31.36_am_2_.jpeg
Mine was bubble-gum flavour

Lastly a final walk before heading home, we walked for a while down the boulevard. The beaches were busy, people out in the water, the streets full of life and a lot done in such a short time!

Thank you @leelektrik for such an epic experience! These memories make me smile, with a giggle in-between. Love you madly my guy!

Here’s to many more!

Love Kiara

Sort:  

Have a good time 🥰
I would also like to relax on the beach now. But the situation in Ukraine is complicated and unsafe.
Be sure to go somewhere to rest after the end of the war) 💙💛
Your food is delicious, especially ice cream 🍦🍦

Hope this war ends soon for you and you have a dream holiday to rest. Thanks for visiting my post.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @christinepoulos.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more