You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Atomic Bombing of Nagasaki

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

Hmm... every time when I think or hear about Hiroshima and Nagasaki, I can't find the words but I want to know more and I need to know more. Sadly, if we learn and search about wars, there is always a selfish meaningless reason. It just benefits only a few groups of people in every country. We have to keep on sharing like you to not forget about this. Thank you for sharing again!

Sort:  

I know the feeling. I hate reading more, actually. These events always make me so sad and so part of me just wants to ignore it and pretend everything is fine. But I force myself to learn about them and spread the knowledge. Dresden in Germany is another one. So many meaningless massacres. But I think it's important to keep the knowledge out there.