You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purging Myself from Facebook

in GEMS4 years ago

I deleted my old fb account, but it is really hard to not own one when 99% of your friends and family communicate to that platform, so I create one with just 10 friends and use for messaging only.

Sort:  

Good for you! I am going to be checking my messages on there less and less. I have to set an example for others that want to get out.

I have actually heard from 2 other people since I posted that expressing interest in exchanging FB for Hive, and am currently helping them get their accounts set up. It is working!

That's good news! Helping others in setting up their accounts is not that easy especially for people who still new to cryptocurrencies, but still I tried my best to convince them and help ,one at a time..

Ditto, that is the mission of priority right now.