You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000+ Confirmed COVID 19 Cases in Australia ~ When Is The Lockdown?!?!?!

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi there, what a fantastic idea - I think I might order some craft stuff online in hopes it gets here before things are locked down in QLD, anything to keep the munchkins occupied.

I do have to say though if you are at all worried about your kids attending school, please pull them out yourself and don't listen to the government on this - I have pulled both of my kids out already for over a week and we did this because they are both immunocomprimised, we as a family have stayed withdrawn and only I head out to get things we need urgently until we can get listed on the priority delivery for groceries.

Think of it this way, all schools have a duty of care not only to teachers but students as well - they have to provide a reasonable safe environment and right now they simply cannot ensure that on any level, I play things in the mind set of better to be safe than sorry (especially when it's the health of your loved ones).

I hope you can get enough things to entertain your kiddos, I know I will be on the hunt as well so good luck and stay safe :D