You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections and Broken Mirrors

in GEMS3 years ago

Moving the mirror is often what we all need to avoid some of the painful past looking back at us. Sometimes keeping those painful reflections and past hidden, buried, or behind strong walls are all that let's us continue on. Yet, there is value from acknowledging the past pain and letting it help define who we are now, and how we behave. For most, there are still some lessons to learn and wisdom to share before we move on to the next adventure.

We enjoy your sharing, keep it up!

Sort:  

When you put it that way, it doesn't seem like such a terrible thing. I can say that anything that has been put upon me? The lesson is never lost on me. One of the reasons I can let go of some things.

I am glad you enjoy it!! I can say the same of yours! I love your deer!!!