mushrooms under oil palm

in GEMS2 years ago

I just came back from my friend's oil palm plantation. This oil palm plantation is located in Blang Buloh/Aceh. The area of ​​my friend's oil palm plantation is about 20 hectares. Besides my friend's garden, there are also many other people's gardens, maybe the area is bigger than my friend's garden. Today's journey was quite tiring. When we were on our way to the oil palm plantation, it rained heavily and made us have to take shelter for a while. The road to oil palm plantations is also very extreme.

The route is rocky and surrounded by palm trees, if you go alone you will get lost here. There are only roads and palm oil, just imagine if you have never been there, you will be afraid here. But calm down here it's safe there are no dangerous wild animals like tigers or other wild animals. As for snakes, my friend said, many of them are in oil palm plantations because they take shelter under oil palms. So if you haven't been to oil palm plantations often, be a little wary too. This oil palm plantation is also close to its processing plant.

At the end of this road we will find a large palm oil mill. This factory is capable of processing 50 tons of FFB/hour. TBS means fresh fruit bunches. The results of FFB processing will produce CPO (crude palm oil). There are many things that I myself do not know about oil palm processing in detail, this is only a brief explanation that I know. There are many things that I can try from visiting oil palm plantations.

The economic growth of the people who own oil palm plantations is quite good and cannot be underestimated. Palm oil harvest turns out to be 2 times in 1 month. It can be said that once in 15 days it can be harvested for oil palms that have already fruited and are less than 2 meters from the ground. Actually, Indonesia has a lot of potential for oil palm plantations and is listed in the world. Maybe a lot of palm oil exports from Indonesia to other countries. There are exports of raw palm fruit and also those that have become CPO and others. Indonesia has extraordinary natural wealth, I love this country.

We have discussed oil palm at length. Let's return to the purpose of this post to discuss the problem of fungus growing under oil palm. I have some photos that you can view below and we'll cover these mushrooms once you see the photos.


IMG_20211111_151633.jpg

photographyoriginal


IMG_20211111_151452.jpg

photographyoriginal


IMG_20211111_151544.jpg

photographyoriginal


IMG_20211111_151355.jpg

photographyoriginal


IMG_20211111_151730.jpg

photographyoriginal


IMG_20211109_121820.jpg

oil palm plantationphoto original

do you like the photo above hope you like it because the photo above is a photo using an ordinary smartphone. So if it's not detailed enough, please understand.


let's talk about the mushrooms that I found under this oil palm. after I got to the oil palm plantation I went around to see oil palms, when I looked at one of the oil palm trees there was a mushroom that caught my eye. so I approached the mushroom and took a photo for me to create content for the post you are reading right now.

I was in this oil palm plantation around 1 pm and this mushroom has grown like an umbrella. my friend said people around here call this mushroom the name jangkos mushroom. maybe different places, so the name of this mushroom is also different. According to residents around here, this mushroom can be consumed and they usually pick this mushroom in the morning because in the morning this mushroom is still closed like an umbrella before being opened. is said to be triangular.

According to residents around here, jangkos mushrooms are often made into food such as stir-fried, fried flour and cooked together with instant noodles. I am listening to this so I want to taste the taste of this jangkos mushroom. it looks like the mushrooms are very tasty, especially when cooked, stir-fried and fried in flour, it's definitely delicious.

I will come here again maybe earlier if my friend has time. because to pick this mushroom, my friend said you have to go in the morning before this mushroom blooms. how have any of you eaten this herb, if so, don't forget to tell me in the comments.


see you in the next post

follow @kudfa

twitter

Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.