Powering Up in the Hive Power Day

in GEMS4 years ago

Imagen1.png

Image by Ichigo121212 on Pixabay and modified by myself for the purpose of this post

Happy first day of the month!

And specially,

Happy Power Up Day!

I'm running a little late but I usually stake most of my Hive rewards, so I'm just writing a few lines, especially for new members, to celebrate the day.

I have come to the conclusion that the best thing you can do on Hive is to truly commit and engage to the community.

It's definitely worth it!

You'll see the results sooner than you would expect.
I'm not talking just about money, because actually I'm not at that stage yet. I'm a newbie as well.

It's like they say, Hive is a place for economic growth at a slow pace. No one is trying to fool you.

But Hive is also a place for other kinds of growth (too many to highlight in a short post. I think readers would feel related from their own experience).

Growth
That's what I have found here.

And how is staking important to that end? Well, much has been said about it, so I will comment on my own experience.

You see, by Powering Up, you're not just saving your money, you're investing it in Hive, and investing in Hive is something that the community loves. So they will love you.

Kidding.

Back to talking seriously, don't just think about the obvious reasons for investing. Think of Hive as your own house or neighborhood.

Isn't it great when everybody works to improve their home? It's an energy that flows and keeps things going. Because if nobody does, then there is no added value, so the house becomes any other hotel room, and it will eventually fade away.

But if you do stake, invest, build, that is, if you power up, you'll be making a difference. And if we look at the bigger picture, amazing things can happen.

So yes, why no? I'll love you for doing that. And so will others. Engage so others engage to you, I order to build a nice warm and better home.

Beyond this crazy analogy. I just wanted to express my gratitude to the #hive community for welcoming me, and take the opportunity to welcome the new members and encourage them to stay

I've only been here for less than two months and I have already published over 10 short stories.

I know I'm not staking that much but I do my best to always power up in terms of building as well.

One of my projects is My Hive Library where you can find all my collection of short stories published on Hive. I never thought I would publish any of my writings but then I tried and the response has been amazing!

And life changing!
Not because I've had hundreds of Hive tokens, but because I'm working towards becoming a writer, for real. Now I know I have an audience.

Hive is like a school for me. And it is for other artists. I've known people who had to give up their jobs due to quarantine, and found in Hive a place for their Art. Now their pieces are being sold, so they will probably not go back to their regular common jobs.

I hope Hive becomes a spot for people passionate about Literature and Art. My collection is for the Hive community. I'm not publishing them anywhere else.

I mean, I'm not saying I'm Agatha Christie, but I'm showing that I care for this community, and I vow to keep collaborating even after becoming a renowned writer, God willing (so please, remind me in the future, lol)

To conclude I would say that Hive is a place big and diverse enough for everyone who wishes to grow. Others are yet to be mentioned like developers, business people, investors or any other kind of entrepreneurs who are also investing in Hive.

So I encourage you to invest in Hive, which ultimately means investing in yourself.

See below my transaction.

IMG_20200902_002425.jpg

IMG_20200902_013933.jpg

Welcome to Hive

A place to stay and stake

Sort:  

Congratulations on the power up! I am sorry you were a little late to get one of the awesome badges from @hivebuzz. Next month?

Definitely!

Thank you! :)