Armin van Buuren played my song Through an Avalanche -

in GEMS17 days ago (edited)

Through an Avalanche

State of Trance with Armin van Buuren - Episode 1171

Proud moment for me when my sister wrote on her Instagram post here

eggstamusic
and
leelektrik
Original audio

I remember @leelektrik showing me these beautiful words to a song he had written called ‘Avalanche’ when we were teenagers. I loved the lyrics so much that I had to turn it into a song that very day. All these years later this little gold gem is gonna be out in the world and finally now a progressive house tune on @armadamusic played by none other than @arminvanbuuren himself 🫶🏻❤️ so proud of you my bro and can’t wait for the world to hear more of your writing!

‘Through an Avalanche’ with @elalamimusic out on 17 May

I cannot describe the feeling of seeing something like this transpire from a song that I wrote so many years ago and now being played by an icon Armin van Buuren

The song has already had over 60 000 views on Spotify and not even released yet.

Next week Friday the song will be on Spotify. Be sure to check @edenmichelle music

Sort:  

Music keeps getting better over time, right connections, timing it's coming together in an Avalanche, well done to all!

You never know what release written years ago affects music now, thanks for background story.

@tipu curate

Thanks @joanstewart - and another great DJ Sam Feldt said - the next hit could be sitting on your desk. Also wonderful that I am in Amsterdam now and Armin van Buuren is also Dutch

Enjoy the countries you get to explore and learn more, wonderful experience to add to future writing.

Dude!! That is a sweet achievement
. Congrats on this one because that aint easy getring your name stuck between the big ones.

Enjoy the victory!

Thank you @karinxxl - I'm enjoying it immensely - I love writing songs so this is a very special moment

As we say in the city of Eindhoven 'da hedde knap gedaan en kande trots op zijn nie' ;)

Dank je wel. Ik ben trots en ik had het niet kunnen doen zonder mijn zus @edenmichelle

So proud of you!!

Thank you Kiara 💕

So proud that you have achieved this accolade Lee. Together we have made an amazing song and memory

I couldn't have done it without "my egg". - you are an amazing producer and proud that you are my sister

Brilliant. Life has little surprises like this.

And this one was so special. The song comes out on Friday and thats going to be pretty exciting @eflin-essie