Hello Hive I'm Tegha Your Animal Lover

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

IMG-20200615-WA0001(1).jpg

Hi guys, this morning I woke up to do my usual routine, cleaned the pens and released the birds for feeding, then something unusual happened, the ported Turkey tried running like the local one's, slipped and died right in my face. Firstly its not something any animal owner will want to experience but we learn everyday.

So I thought it was just a fall and the Turkey being super big, it might take a bit strength to get it back up, so I stepped forward to help and I realised it wasnt breathing, it was practically dead! Lifeless! Just a slip and fall and its gone...- 20200508_144322.jpg

20200508_144340.jpg

What was incredible about the animal was the size compared to the local ones, and the realization that strength is not about size and is of the mind. This is my everyday experience.

Hello guys my name is Tegha,am a I see myself not as what the world defines me but what I define myself, so, I will like to introduce myself to you as Leron-Sabaliii the birdman! I wonder why that wasn't even my username but anyway ive been into livestock farming for like 6 years, I've bred various birds ranging from Turkeys to Guinea fowl's, I've also reared rabbits, Rams, goats, dogs and cats.

I love animals so much, I spend so much time with them, I like to see myself as a self thought experimental bioscientist or whatever the heck that is. I hope to share my many Steem experiences to not just people who are interested in farming but also for my future use. I hope my contents can find an audience as we all know farming is really a big deal in any economy and anybody can come into livestock and I will gladly share my many experiences. IMG-20200615-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20200615-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20200615-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20200615-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20200615-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20200615-WA0005.jpg

I want to share my world and journey and experience with the world!!!beginning with Hive. Nice to meet you all. I also want to meet with fellow nature lovers and animal lovers out there. Glad to be here

Sort:  

I actually laughed, the big ass turkey just slipped and died like that? I'm sorry its funny 😁 but hopefully you regain all losses soon enough. Good to have you here Birdman

Am sorry for replying you late, trust me this birds are actually in a world of their own,they have their own identity and characters.. am going to show you over time things that farmers can't understand trust me.. stay tune** thanks for the comment ..