[ENG-ESP] 30 Days Gratitude Challenge: Day 23 - A memory | Un recuerdo

in GEMS4 years ago

¿Qué sería de mi sin mis recuerdos? Sin aquellos momentos que mi memoria tiene presente y que en alguna etapa de mi vida formó la persona que soy hoy.

What would I be without my memories? Without those moments that my memory has present and that at some stage of my life formed the person I am today.

Morado Floral Ilustrado Día de la Madre Publicación Post Instagram.png

Imagen editada con Canva

Creo que elegir un sólo recuerdo para este post es muy egoísta de mi parte (¡Jajaja!) Es que son tantos que podrías tardar todo un día sólo conociendo una cuarta parte de los recuerdos más importantes para mi. Aquellas vivencias, aquellos sentimientos, aquellas personas que marcaron mi vida y que mi mente no quiere olvidar.

I think that choosing just one memory for this post is very selfish of me (Hahaha!) It's just that there are so many of them that it could take a whole day just to know a quarter of the most important memories for me. Those experiences, those feelings, those people who marked my life and that my mind does not want to forget.

Y para este post decidí recordar a una persona especial para mi, una persona que me brindó su amor inocentemente, que alegró mis días mientras estuvo en ella y que hoy, se convirtió en mi hermana menor.

And for this post I decided to remember a special person for me, a person who gave me her love innocently, who made my days happy while she was there and who today, became my little sister.

WhatsApp Image 20201010 at 4.01.08 PM.jpeg

Ella es la hermana de mi exnovio (Si, de mi antigua pareja), viví con ella por varios meses y durante ese tiempo pudimos crear un vínculo muy fuerte entre las dos (creo que este vinculo era mejor que la que tenía con mi exnovio jajaja. Recuerdo que pasábamos mucho tiempo juntas viendo películas, jugando y dibujando y justo unas semanas antes de tomar la decisión de irme de casa, ella me regaló este dibujo:

She is the sister of my ex-boyfriend (yes, my old partner), I lived with her for several months and during that time we were able to create a very strong bond between the two (I think this bond was better than the one I had with my ex-boyfriend hahaha. I remember that we spent a lot of time together watching movies, playing and drawing and just a few weeks before I made the decision to leave home, she gave me this drawing:

WhatsApp Image 20201010 at 4.00.46 PM.jpeg

Sin muchos detalles, este es uno de los recuerdos que más agradezco de mi vida con ella, ese dibujo representa una vida juntas ❤️

Without many details, this is one of the memories that I most appreciate of my life with her, that drawing represents a life together ❤️


Gracias @vaneaventuras por presentarnos esta increíble iniciativa, a ti también hay que agradecerte.

Si quieren unirse al reto de agradecimiento puedes ver los detalles aquí

Thank you @vaneaventuras for presenting us with this incredible initiative, we have you to thank too.

If you want to join the thank you challenge you can see the details here

¡Gracias por tu visita! Nos vemos en el próximo post.gif

Sort:  

Those little sis/girls always have a way of marking your heart. I wish I had a little sis but unfortunately I have only a elder sis, who's sweet but maturity will always play it role

Being the younger brother is also a blessing! Maybe when you become a father you will have a daughter you will spoil.😍