My Introduction Post

in GEMS9 months ago

20230804_195454.jpg
Picture is my own
Hi, hive community. My name is Sara, and I am 24 years old. I am learning how to build websites with WordPress and also photoshop and illustrator. I have one sister and I live with my family. I was searching the internet when I came across an article in hive blog, and then I saw they curate blog posts. So, I signed up, and then I found Peakd.com, and I think it has made everything so much easier.

English is not my First Language
I always struggled to learn English. With so many words to learn, I often get confused or don’t understand all the meanings of a certain word. Watching movies and reading stories have helped me a lot to navigate my way through this language.

Watching Movies
As I am not working any jobs, I spend so much of my time watching movies and reading stories online. I like to watch movies in the English language because I want to learn about their culture and also practice my English. My favorite Television shows of all time are Friends and The Big Bang Theory. I recently watched “Your place or mine”. It was an average movie, I expected more from this movie because I know Ashton Kutcher doesn’t play in bad movies. I expected to see more romance in this movie, but I was sadly disappointed. I hope I can share what I think about movies and T.V Series with you on hive, and I hope you like my reviews.

Traveling the World
I always had this dream to have so much money to travel the world. I think exploring different cultures can make us become wiser and knowledgeable about the world around us.

Making new friends
I always had difficulty finding friends. I have friends, but I don’t have a close friend. Something I always wished to have. I hope I can make friends on hive.

Being a Writer
Crafting stories has always been my greatest passion. And when I am alone, or before I go to sleep I start imagining different scenarios with characters I made up in my mind, and I always want them to be interesting and full of excitement. I want to be able to write better stories. I hope, one day, to be able to publish my first novel and I hope people like it and I want to become a famous author. I am aware that my stories are not perfect, but I want them to be perfect, and until that time I will keep trying to write better and better.

Food and Beverages I Like
My favorite food is pizza. My sister always makes me homemade pizza. My favorite beverage is cappuccino. Every afternoon I make myself some cappuccino and I enjoy my time reading and writing while sipping through my cappuccino. I also like chocolate cake and Muchi.

I am learning Italian
I really like to go to Italy someday, and I want to be prepared when I get a chance to travel to this country. The Italian language is not very difficult, actually. I use OneNote on my computer to learn new words and I want to learn other languages too, but I think it is overwhelming to learn all of them at once. So, I picked Italian to learn first. What I do is that I follow the Leitner Method. I actually simulated this method in OneNote, so I don't have to use actual paper and a box. That way, I don't need to repeat the words I already know and learning has become so much faster.

Sort:  

Congratulations @loneliestgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 14

Welcome to Hive @loneliestgirl! 😃 Hope you find it to be an enjoyable journey exploring the communities here along with the many articles you find and read 😄 Warm greetings from @dbuzz, cheers! 🥂
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝

Thank you very much for the warm welcome ❤️