Drawing Hercules

in GEMS4 years ago

3936-FB46-26-FC-4-CA2-9506-FF05670-B3-F50

Greetings guys, have a happy start to the week, today I want to share with you a drawing of one of the great classics of Disney, it's about Hercules, I still remember when I was a little girl, it was one of the first Disney movies I saw, I was amazed with that colorful world full of fantasy, with its eccentric characters and full of life, from that moment I was trapped with their productions. Remembering those old times I decided to make a design of such an iconic figure. Now I will explain the step by step, I hope you like it. Without further ado, let's get started.

Saludos chicos, tengan todos un feliz inicio de semana, hoy quiero compartir con ustedes un dibujo de uno de los grandes clásicos de Disney, se trata de Hércules, todavía recuerdo cuando era una niña, fue una de las primeras películas de Disney que veía, quede maravillada con ese mundo colorido y lleno de fantasía, con sus personajes excéntricos y llenos de vida, desde ese momento quede atrapada con sus producciones. Recordando esos viejos tiempos decidí realizar un diseño de tan icónica figura. Ahora pasare a explicar el paso a paso, espero que les guste. Sin más que decir empecemos.

Imagen2.gif

Process / Proceso


Sketch / Boceto


I make an outline of rods resembling the character's skeleton, I use soft curved lines, trying to resemble the drawing style they used in this film, I determine the proportions of the body, and position of it, for the head I draw a slight circle which I divide by parts to position the eyes, mouth, nose and hair.

Realizo un esquema de varillas asemejando el esqueleto del personaje, uso líneas curvas suaves, tratando de asemejar el estilo de dibujo que usaron en esta película, determino las proporciones del cuerpo, y posición del mismo, para la cabeza dibujo un leve círculo el cual divido por partes para posicionar los ojos, boca, nariz y cabello.

CCDC7-A9-F-FA72-463-A-8510-AA844077-C762

Outlined / Delineado


In this step I am going to refine the lines of the drawing, in the layer of the sketch under the opacity so that it serves me as guide, I divide the drawing by sections, I separate the body, the clothes, the hair and in different layers I make the delineation.

En este paso voy a refinar las líneas del dibujo, en la capa del boceto bajo la opacidad para que me sirva como guía, divido el dibujo por secciones, separo el cuerpo, la vestimenta, el cabello y en capas diferentes hago el delineado.

2-A53-E6-BE-3-D23-4277-A2-A6-02365-B36-D631

Colour / Color


As in the previous step, to facilitate the coloring of the drawing, I proceed to divide it into sections using different layers for each section, which are: skin, clothing and hair, with the marker brush I apply the color taking care not to get out of the lines.

Como en el paso anterior, para facilitar el coloreado del dibujo, procedo a dividirlo en secciones usando capas diferentes para cada sección, las cuales son: piel, vestimenta y cabello, con el pincel rotulador voy aplicando el color teniendo cuidado de no salirme de las líneas.

5-DEA8-CBF-2-F3-D-4-E7-D-8-CEA-5-C212508615-F

Shadows / Sombras


I proceed to take the color of the area where I am going to darken, under its brightness, I increase a little the saturation, I create a new layer as a mixture multiply and with the help of the airbrush I apply these shadows.

Procedo a tomar el color de la zona donde voy a oscurecer, bajo su brillo, aumento un poco la saturación, creo una nueva capa a modo mezcla multiplicar y con ayuda del pincel aerógrafo aplico dichas sombras.

7-A078984-6-ACE-4001-8-EB0-C15-D09-E846-E1

Lights / Luces


I use the same technique of shading, but this time increasing the brightness and lowering a little saturation of the color, I create a new layer as a mix and apply each brightness by sections using the airbrush, so I avoid mixing the colors with each other.

Uso la misma técnica del sombreado, pero esta vez aumentando el brillo y bajando un poco saturación del color, creo una nueva capa a modo mezcla añadir y aplico cada brillo por secciones usando el pincel aerógrafo, así evito mezclar los colores uno con otros.

F90-EF815-EBD3-43-CE-9200-FE515-BA7286-A

Background / Fondo


For the background I wanted to recreate a simplified version of Mount Olympus being among the clouds, with a specialized brush to form clouds, I placed several layers of these clouds overlapping each other, also using a charcoal brush designed a temple, which diffuses a little to give the feeling of remoteness.

Para el fondo quise recrear una versión simplificada del Monte Olimpo estando entre las nubes, con un pincel especializado para formar nubes, fui colocando diversas capas de dichas nubes superponiendo unas con otras; también usando un pincel carboncillo diseñe un templo, el cual difume un poco para dar la sensación de lejanía.

0-F75-C87-E-1-BCC-4346-9976-CA5330341442

Details / Detalles


Finally, to complete the drawing, I place a golden aura around Hercules, and superimpose some clouds in the foreground, to create the effect of being surrounded by them.

Finalmente para culminar el dibujo, coloco un aura dorada alrededor de hércules, y superpongo en un primer plano algunas nubes, para crear el efecto de estar rodeado por ellas.

3936-FB46-26-FC-4-CA2-9506-FF05670-B3-F50

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.


Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Imagen2.gif

Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!