Redesigning appreciator logo

in GEMS4 years ago

202-BA05-A-8-A54-4-DC9-B642-D48-E8-C5-E3680

Greetings boys, you are all welcome to my blog. This publication is a bit special, in this one I wanted to dedicate some time and space to @appreciator, redesigning its logo to my own style, taking as a reference the current logo and guiding me with some images of whales, I made this project trying not to lose the essence of the original format, but giving a little more realistic look to it. I want to thank that team together with the Gems community for supporting us every day, this is my way of thanking them, I hope they like it. Now I will explain the step by step. Without further ado, let's get started.

Saludos chicos, sean todos bienvenidos a mi blog. Esta publicación es un tanto especial, en esta quise dedicarle un tiempo y un espacio a @appreciator, rediseñando su logo a mi estilo propio, tomando como referencia el logotipo actual y guiándome con algunas imágenes de ballenas, realice este proyecto tratando de no perder la esencia del formato original, pero dando un aspecto un poco más realista al mismo. Quiero dar gracias a ese equipo en conjunto con la comunidad Gems por apoyarnos cada día, esta es mi manera de agradecerles, espero que les guste. Ahora pasare a explicar el paso a paso. Sin más que decir empecemos.

Imagen2.gif

Process / Proceso


Sketch / Boceto


The sketch is quite simple. Guided by some whale photos, I recreated the morphology of the whales' tails, making light strokes until an acceptable approximation was obtained.

El boceto es bastante sencillo, guiándome de algunas fotos de ballenas, fui recreando la morfología de las colas de las mismas, haciendo trazos ligeros hasta obtener una aproximación aceptable.

E288-FB73-D03-E-4323-8880-148-B5-E6-CD440

Outlined / Delineado


Now we move on to the process of refining, at this stage under the opacity of the sketch layer, and creating a new layer for each whale. With the pencil brush I make clean, fluid strokes.

Ahora pasamos al proceso de refinado, en esta etapa bajo la opacidad de la capa del boceto, y creo una capa nueva para cada ballena. Con el pincel lápiz realizo trazos fluidos y limpios.

68-F57-A79-70-F2-4852-A61-E-67090-A76-CB90

Colour / Color


For the coloring, I use soft shades as a base, light blue and gray, I apply it with the help of the marker brush, taking care not to get out of the lines.

Para el coloreado, uso matices suaves como base, azul claro y gris, el mismo lo aplico con ayuda del pincel rotulador, cuidando de no salirme de las líneas.

C9-D4829-D-516-C-48-C2-A4-E6-330-DB7-ED7386

Shadows / Sombras


In this step what I do is copy the color where I'm going to shade and I darken it a little, then I use the marker and at low opacity I apply the respective shadow, and at the end I blur a little, to achieve a smooth transition to the medium tones.

En este paso lo que hago es copiar el color donde voy a sombrear y lo oscurezco un poco, luego uso el rotulador y a baja opacidad aplico la respectiva sombra, y al final difumino un poco, para lograr una transición suave a los tonos medios.

5-BEB8-E87-E6-BB-4-AD4-AB7-C-A4-ABE007-DFAF

Lights / Luces


We continue using the marker brush at low opacity, I apply small flashes of brightness, where I consider that the light reaches the whales and I refine the details using the airbrush and diffuse. I also apply a brighter color to the outline.

Seguimos usando el pincel rotulador a baja opacidad, voy aplicando pequeños destellos de brillo, donde considero que la luz llega a las ballenas y refino los detalles usando el aerógrafo y difumino. También le aplico un color más brillante al delineado.

664006-E0-9-EFD-4-D51-B29-D-3-C771-FF62-D2-C

Background / Fondo


The background is relatively simple, when I start the drawing I modify the color of the canvas choosing a light blue color, then I apply a new layer on top of all the previous ones, I modify its mixing mode, choosing the option multiply, I fill it with the navy blue color and at the end using the airbrush I erase the center of the layer.

El fondo es relativamente sencillo, al iniciar el dibujo modifique el color del lienzo eligiendo un color azul claro, luego aplico una capa nueva arriba de toda las anteriores, modifico su modo de mezcla, eligiendo la opción multiplicar, la relleno con el color azul marino y al final usando el borrador a modo aerógrafo borro el centro de la capa.

1-F21-DA65-087-B-43-CD-93-AF-F3-B0-C0-B13-B02

Details / Detalles


To finish the design and add a more realistic touch, make a series of waves to resemble the sea and add a kind of shining sun to the background.

Para finalizar el diseño y agregarle un toque más realista, realice una serie de olas para asemejar al mar y al fondo agregue una especie de sol resplandeciente.

202-BA05-A-8-A54-4-DC9-B642-D48-E8-C5-E3680

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.


Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Imagen2.gif

Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

I just love it, thank you for doing this

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Truly thank you very much, I am glad to know that you have enjoyed my work, every day I will continue to upload quality content to contribute and help in the growth of this community. Do not miss them :)

Looks great to me @appreciator is the best. Much Appreciated here in the Hive.

"And saying, The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand: repent ye, and believe the gospel."(Mark 1:15)

Question from the Bible, Do you believe that the Bible is the complete and final word of God? [Part 1 of 4]

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #HivePower, It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-182074/created