Transformation - Luka Korba ; Friday, 21st of January, 2022

in GEMS2 years ago

white (69).png

Transformation

Luka Korba
Friday, 21st of January, 2022

white (65).png

God-Given Chances

God gives you chances as the devil dances
on the dance floor of your heart, and then the ego pounces
on you when you are too vulnerable to notice.
If I am the observer, who's the one that wrote this?

I love to escape this prison-mind by thinking.
I'm a walking, talking paradox that is always sinking
in addictions and in comfort, living in confusion.
I'm confused but yet I know that everything is an illusion.

God-given chances; are they worth taking?
Heart is always breaking, causing all this aching.
Time for me to limit all this ill exposure.
Maybe in the moment I can finally find some closure.

If I was to fake it, I would take it out on
every girl I've ever loved, but I can't live without them.
They're all still in my heart, 'cause there are lessons I
still have to learn and will until I die.

I am not this body; I am infinity.
I am consciousness, and I am divinity.
I am all that is, that ever was and ever will be.
I will speak my truth, even if they try to kill me.

white (66).png

Slavery

I'm a survivor and I know it.
I'm a human, I'm a fighter, I'm a lover, I'm a poet.
I'mma be sceptical of what they say;
Take it with a pinch of salt, and most of it I'll throw away,
'cause through the ages we've been slaving here.
Looking back at human history, the only souvenir
is a ball and chain and a shattered heart.
Propaganda media is always pulling us apart.

white (67).png

Who Knew That We Could Fly?

Let me let you in,
and let us both begin
surrendering to the love.
Let us soar above
the clouds in the morning sky.
Who knew that we could fly?

Taking in the view,
I see it all in you.
One with everything else,
my heart slowly melts,
and I'm not afraid to die.
Who knew that we could fly?

I'm tearing up inside
each time two souls collide.
This omnipresent bliss
can only exist
if we do not try.
Who knew that we could fly?

white (68).png

eARTh

Children of the universe,
star seeds, and all immersed
in the freeing of the world;
every man, woman, boy and girl;

Reach for the stars and open
up your eyes, have hope and
invite bliss into your heart.
This earth is 'eh' without art.

Much Love,
Luka

Sort:  

This really struck a chord in me. Thanks for writing this

That's great to hear! I hope you have a great day, and thank you for stopping by, and for the reblog!