[ENG/ESP] Hive Creative Contest - Memories by Maroon 5 / Memories de Maroon 5

in GEMS3 years ago

djvnipsbs.png

Last December I listened to this song for the first time, I remember I was having a glass of wine with my husband in my living room when my daughter Raquel put the song on her cellphone, I loved listening to it, and even more so due to its lyrics, I'm talking about the song Memories by singer Maroon 5.

El diciembre del año pasado la escuché por primera vez, recuerdo que estaba tomando una copa de vino con mi esposo en la sala de mi casa cuando mi hija Raquel puso la canción en su celular, me encantó escucharla, y más aún su letra, me refiero a la canción Memories del cantante Maroon 5.

image.png
Fuente/Source

I like this song because at that time I was remembering old friends, two of them have left this earthly plane, and coincidentally part of the lyrics of the song refer to those memories spent with dear people, and how the memories somehow bring back those who are no longer with us.

Those reminiscences are more intense when one drinks some liquor, it seems that our senses are heightened, memories of everything we've been through coming to you, as the song says. In these days of December that feeling of nostalgia and longing has been present more than ever due to the pandemic.

Me gusta esta canción porque en ese momento estaba recordando viejas amistades, dos de ellas han dejado este plano terrenal, y casualmente parte de la letra de la canción se refiere a esos recuerdos, y que esas memorias de alguna manera traen de vuelta a esa persona querida que ya no está físicamente con nosotros.
Esas reminiscencias son más intensas cuando uno toma algo de licor, pareciera que nuestros sentidos se agudizan, te llegan recuerdos de todo lo que hemos pasado, dice la canción. En estos días de diciembre ese sentimiento de nostalgia y anhelo se ha hecho presente más que nunca por el problema de la pandemia.

image.png
Fuente/Source

The pandemic has alienated us from our family and friends, even if they live in the same city, and this happens in a few days when human contact is so important, you can communicate with your loved ones through social networks, but it will never be the same as if they were physically sharing with you, to see them in the eye, hugging them, feeling them.

So, the Maroon 5 song makes me bloom that feeling that could be sadness, but at the same time of joy to be able to remember them and enjoy that past moment that we were with them, laughing, crying, dancing, eating and living, it is in that instant in which that past tense seems to be present; you feel everything as if they were there with you.

La pandemia nos ha alejado de nuestros familiares y amigos, incluso si viven en la misma ciudad, y esto ocurre en unos días en el que el contacto humano es tan importante, te puedes comunicar con tus seres queridos por medio de las redes sociales y todo eso, pero jamás será igual que si estuvieran físicamente compartiendo contigo, verlos a los ojos, abrazarlos, sentirlos.
Entonces, la canción de Maroon 5 me hace florecer ese sentimiento que podría ser de tristeza, pero a la vez de alegría por poder recordarlos y disfrutar de ese momento pasado que estuvimos con ellos, riendo, llorando, bailando, comiendo y viviendo, es en ese instante en el que ese tiempo pretérito pareciera ser presente; sientes todo como si estuvieran allí contigo.

There is a part of the song that every time I listen to it and have a glass of wine, I raise it and flank it for my friends, those who are there and those who have left because I still love them all.

Toast to the ones here today (ayy)
Toast to the ones that we lost on the way
'Cause the drinks bring back all the memories (ayy)
And the memories bring back, memories bring back you.

Hay una parte de la canción que cada vez que la escucho y tengo una copa de vino la alzo y brido por mis amigos, los que están y los que se fueron, porque los sigo queriendo a todos.
brindemos por los que están aquí hoy
brindemos por los que perdimos en el camino
porque las bebidas traen todos los recuerdos
y los recuerdos traen [más] recuerdos [y estos te traen devuelta a mí].


image.png

Hive Creative Contest | Music Blog Review(Contest Details)

Sort:  

That is the power of music, the ability to transport us into another plane entirely.
Losing loved ones is really hard, and can never be gotten over. But doing the things we love, helps make it easier.

Thanks to your post, I'll also toast to the friends and family I've lost while playing memories by Maroon 5 on my stereo.

Thank you, remembering is living and that song is very beautiful to look at the past.

Que lindo mensaje y linda canción, todos hacemos daño alguna vez, una verdad irrefutable.

Bello video, en conclusión hermoso post 😉🤗👍 @maeugenia

Gracias, la canción es muy linda e ideal para escuchar con amigos. Feliz fin de año amiga.

Oh my goodness, I picked the same song! I just made my post a few minutes ago, and now I am reading the other entries. Perhaps I should have done it the other way around. Haha!

It really is a beautiful and amazing song, and it also makes me cry because of people who have come and gone. I think of my relatives that I miss, and the people who have lost their lives due to the pandemic. It really breaks my heart.

As for choosing the same song for our favorite, I just have to say "great minds think alike!"

I just love this song as well. I play it almost everything I go through my song list on my mobile.
It has a great feeling of mixed emotions.
It brings back memories of both good and bad and leaves our eyes teary.
Oh, now the song is ringing in my head.🥺
Have you watched the video version of kids singing the song? You might actually break down cause it's too emotional, way emotional than the original version.

Brindemos por todos ellos, ellos que se mantienen vivos en nuestros recuerdos. Salud!