Hive Creative Contest - Drawing my Life

in GEMS4 years ago

Untitled-4.png

Greetings friends of Hive! I am pleased to participate once again in this week's contest Hive Creative Contest | Life In Pictures(Contest Details) sponsored by our friend @zord189. This time he invites us to draw a picture of our lives.

After thinking about my life and experiences, I drew myself as a great tree, with strong and solid roots on the ground, growing day by day and whose branches shine under a radiant sun.

kk.png

The roots represent the values ​​and beliefs that my parents instilled in me, very hard-working and honest people who taught me to be an independent and kind woman, always wishing for the good of others. My roots are solid and very deep in the land where I was planted, I love the country where I was born, Venezuela, its people and its culture.

In the branches, I represent everything I love, in one of the branches of the tree is my family, wonderful people who have always supported me and accompanied me in the good and bad moments of my life. My family is everything to me, on my tree they are very green and shiny leaves.

78e0ac2a-fee9-437c-861d-acff4d381d23.jpg

In another branch, there are my friends, those people that destiny puts on your path to make it more fun, with my friends I share dreams, ideals, and secrets. We support each other at all times and enjoy meetings, a glass of wine and long conversations.

Another thing that I treasure in my branches is my health, which was once not good when my life was in danger; but now I take care of leading a relaxed life and managing stress. Also eating healthy and exercising, because if I am not healthy my leaves will fall off and overtime my roots will die.

My home is also paramount in my life, where I live with my husband and daughter. It took a lot of work and effort to have our own house, it was a dream come true for me and my husband and we were able to buy it after 10 years of marriage.

Untitled-3.png

As a woman, I am a fruit tree and I wanted to represent it in my drawing with an apple growing on one of its branches, I have a daughter who is my greatest achievement and pride, one day she will leave my branches and grow like a great tree.

The wind represents all of the obstacles that I have had to face in my life, but although they have been strong like a hurricane, they have not taken me off the ground, I have only lost some leaves and broken some branches that have grown stronger again.

78e0ac2a-fee9-437c-861d-acff4d381d23.jpg

This tree represents my life, and I really enjoyed being able to draw it for this contest that invites us to develop our creativity.


yay.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @maeugenia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hermoso dibujo, y el relato muy sincero y honesto acerca de su significado, @maeguenia. Me encantó leerlo. Saludos.

Gracias! Aunque no soy buena dibujando, me relaja dibujar. Me alegra de que te gustara.
Saludos!