Viajando en cuarentena/Traveling in quarantine

in GEMS4 years ago

transporte-carga.jpg

Fuente de la imagen

Feliz noche para todos, espero estén muy bien. En Cumaná, estado Sucre (Venezuela) continuamos con la cuarentena radical, sin gasolina, sin transporte público, comercios y farmacias laborando de 7 a 12 am.


Happy night to all, I hope you are very well. In Cumaná, Sucre state (Venezuela) we continue with the radical quarantine, without gasoline, without public transport, shops and pharmacies working from 7 to 12 am.

Hace unos días les comenté que mi papá está enfermo y que deseaba ir a verlo, él se encuentra en Puerto Píritu, estado Anzoátegui, aproximadamente a 3 horas y media de Cumaná. Los carros particulares están cobrando 30$ hasta Puerto la Cruz y de allí a Puerto Píritu 15$ más, imagínense sin dinero y con pocas posibilidades de salir de Cumaná.

A few days ago I told you that my father is sick and that I wanted to go see him, he is in Puerto Píritu, Anzoátegui state, approximately 3 and a half hours from Cumaná. Private cars are charging $ 30 to Puerto la Cruz and from there to Puerto Piritu $ 15 more, imagine without money and with little possibility of leaving Cumaná.


Toqué muchas puertas y solo una me brindó la oportunidad de viajar durante la cuarentena; una amiga que conozco desde que ella era una niña, que quiero y aprecio muchísimo, al igual que a su familia. Ahora le agradezco por ayudarme a viajar en COLA hasta Puerto Píritu. Ella es Guardia Nacional, trabaja en Puerto la Cruz y viaja cada fin de semana para Cumaná.
I knocked on many doors and only one gave me the opportunity to travel during the quarantine; a friend I have known since she was a child, who I love and appreciate very much, as well as her family. Now I thank you for helping me to travel in COLA to Puerto Piritu. She is a National Guard, works in Puerto la Cruz and travels every weekend to Cumaná.

El 20 de Julio la esperé en la alcabala que está a la salida de la ciudad, allí empezó la aventura que no creí hacer en mi vida.
Mi amiga y yo, junto a 2 guardias nacionales más esperamos durante 2 horas hasta que por fin encontramos una cola en un carro pequeño que se apagaba a cada rato, según el chofer, como consecuencia de la mala calidad de la gasolina. Nos quedamos en Pertigalete, una alcabala cerca de Puerto la Cruz, allí uno de los guardias y yo, nos fuimos en una gandola que se dirigía a Barquisimeto. Mi amiga junto al otro compañero esperarían una cola hasta su lugar de trabajo


On July 20 I waited for her at the alcabala that is at the exit of the city, there began the adventure that I did not think I would do in my life.

My friend and I, along with 2 more national guards, waited for 2 hours until we finally found a queue in a small car that kept turning off, according to the driver, as a result of the poor quality of the gasoline. We stayed in Pertigalete, an alcabala near Puerto la Cruz, there one of the guards and I, we went in a gandola that went to Barquisimeto. My friend along with the other colleague would wait in line to their place of work.

El guardia que me acompañaba se quedó en Jose la refinería y yo seguí hasta la bomba el Tejar. De allí me dirigí a casa de mi papá en una moto que envió mi primo.

Al ver a mi papá lo abrace y lloramos juntos, con alegría por verlo y con mucha tristeza por su estado de salud. Lo acompañe durante 8 días y me tocó regresar a mi casa con la satisfacción de estar con él y con nostalgia por no poderme quedar. Rogando a Dios por su pronta recuperación. Durante esos días le alivie la carga a mi tía que es la persona que vive cerca y lo atiende.


The guard that accompanied me stayed at the refinery Jose and I continued to the El Tejar pump. From there I went to my father's house on a motorcycle that my cousin sent. When I saw my father, I hugged him and we cried together, with joy to see him and with great sadness for his state of health. I accompanied him for 8 days and I had to return home with the satisfaction of being with him and with nostalgia for not being able to stay. Praying to God for his speedy recovery. During those days I relieved my aunt, who is the person who lives nearby and takes care of him.

Llegó el día de regresar a casa, mi primo me acompaño y caminamos durante 1 hora y media hasta la bomba el tejar. El estado Anzoátegui aun estando en cuarentena parcial no había transporte público por la falta de gasolina.

Después de muchos intentos fallidos, un gandolero que venía de Barinas me dio la cola hasta Barcelona. Allí sin conocer la zona, otro gandolero me llevó hasta la parada de un bus que me dejó en Guaraguao, (salida de Puerto la Cruz hacia Cumaná) aproximadamente a las 12 pm.


The day came to return home, my cousin accompanied me and we walked for 1 hour and a half to the pump el tejar. The Anzoátegui state, even being in partial quarantine, there was no public transport due to the lack of gasoline.

After many failed attempts, a gandolero who came from Barinas gave me the tail to Barcelona. There, without knowing the area, another gandolero took me to the stop of a bus that left me in Guaraguao, (departure from Puerto la Cruz to Cumaná) at approximately 12 pm.

3 horas y media después de estar bajo el sol inclemente, un Sr que venia del Estado Zulia se estaciono y yo junto con otras 3 personas que estaban allí nos montamos en la parte trasera del camión, donde ya venían varios funcionarios, por fin rumbo a Cumaná. Una vez en Cumaná (Me quedé en el Elevado) emprendí mi caminata hacia la casa, a donde llegué cansada, con insolación pero con la satisfacción de haber estado unos días con mi padre.

Gracias a Dios y a todas aquellas personas de buen corazón que sin conocerme me tendieron una mano amiga. Gracias a Uds por su apoyo.


3 and a half hours after being under the inclement sun, a Mr. who came from the Zulia State parked and I, along with 3 other people who were there, got on the back of the truck, where several officials were already coming, finally heading to Cumana. Once in Cumaná (I stayed in the Elevado) I started my walk towards the house, where I arrived tired, with sunstroke but with the satisfaction of having been with my father for a few days.

Thanks to God and to all those kind-hearted people who, without knowing me, extended a helping hand to me.Thank you for your support.

gracias-inscripcion-caligrafica_1262-10718.jpg

Sort:  

Que agonía vivimos los venezolanos pero siempre con la fe puesta en Dios que esto algún día acabará, Saludos me alegro que hayas llegado con bien

Congratulations @magabrito! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store