You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Massive Hive Problem

in GEMS4 years ago

... if a billion people came to Hive and became active participants generating all kinds of content and rewards the net result would push the market valuation of Hive tokens into the ground as you would have a massive flood of HIVE tokens into the market...

Correct me if I'm wrong but I thought the price pool per day/week/whatever remains the same and stake distributes it. A billion content creators will split the same amount of rewards that are now being split by thousands. So, less Hive per person, more demand because of the HP curation incentive (mining capabilities), better price. Those who chose to sell now (I have done so from time to time) should be aware that they are selling too low in comparison to what they can receive in case of a critical mass of users.

We're either content with the low price we sell at now, or we hodl. Personal choice. If there's a demand for HP, there's plenty of relatively cheap Hive on the market. Our choice, our risk, our fears and doubts...

Sort:  

Your understanding of the current Hive rewards distribution is correct. I speak on this specific point early in the thread, check out my reply to Cardboard.

I’ve also posted a follow up article that follows this one, view that article here

Attracting More Bees.

Thanks. Will do :)