My Experience At The Tribute To Chayanne And Karol G

in GEMS2 years ago

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

Last Saturday I participated at a tribute to Chayanne and Karol G as a chorister, and it was a whole new experience!

IMG-20220127-WA0009.jpg

I had never been a chorister before, I mean, I am in a choir but it's not the same, since there I was alone, and had to do voices I'm not used to do, like the alto ones. Even though it was hard and a bit stressing on rehearsals, I had fun on the presentation, and all of this helped me expand my ear.

IMG_20220220_031907.jpg

I was only the chorister of Karol G's Doble (Gisele Álvarez, who's a great singer), and something that collaborated with the stress was the fact that I'm not a big fan of Karol's music. On the process I kinda realized that the problem with trap and reggaeton are mostly it's lyrics, because some of the songs are actually enjoyable, but the lyrics were just despicable. "Location" it's a good example of what .

IMG-20220222-WA0051.jpg

At the middle of the show, Gisele had to change of clothes, so she asked me to do a violin solo, cause the next song's intro was with violin, so I did it and it was great! The guys of the band made some effects while I was playing and it sounded amazing!

Screenshot_20220222-190701.png

IMG-20220222-WA0050~2.jpg

Screenshot_20220302-093032~2.png

Anyways, they were all just fantastic! And I really enjoyed the show.

IMG-20220220-WA0019.jpg

Thanks For Stopping By!

Stay true to yourself always with a smile on your face

June

Sort:  

Felicitaciones @manujune. Definitivamente, no todo es como parece, ¿Cierto?.
Aunque eso depende en gran parte de cómo aprendemos a apreciar las cosas. Si estamos dispuestos a sacar siempre lo mejor y lo positivo, encontraremos algo distinto y beneficioso en aquellas cosas que menos nos imaginábamos.