Initiative: Let's talk about interviews | [ESP-ENG]

in GEMS2 years ago

jpg_20220719_214733_0000.jpg

1.png

Hola amigos de Peakd el día de hoy voy a hablarles un poco sobre una situación que todos hemos vivido de cierta forma y que hoy en día estoy viviendo con un poco más de frecuencia, lo que son "Las entrevistas" debido a que me encuentro en búsqueda de mi tercera entrada de dinero, he estado viviendo diferentes entrevistas y me he dado cuenta de lo diferentes que llegan a ser. De esta forma quisiera saber cómo han Sido tus experiencias, que ha Sido lo más controversial y lo que definitivamente te dejó fuera de base, es por eso que he creado está iniciativa, está abierta para quien quiera unirse.


La más recordada.

Puedo decir que mi entrevista más recordada fue cuando entré en Farmatodo (cadena de autofarmacias que hoy en día es una de las más reconocidas en todo mi país) en esa siendo prácticamente mi primera entrevista me trataron con mucha amabilidad, fueron muy cordiales y me sentí tan calmada hablando con los gerentes que me sentí en confianza, en esa entrevista me hicieron preguntas memorables tales como "¿Que es lo que te hace llorar? ¿Que es lo que más aprecias? ¿Cómo esperas sentirte cuando tengas treinta años" en las cuales sentí que destaqué bastante porque estaba hablando en calma y confianza, sobretodo me sentí parte del grupo de personas que me estaban entrevistando. Cuando me hicieron esta entrevista tenía 18 años.

La más aburrida

No recuerdo para qué puesto era el trabajo, pero sé que fue cuando recientemente me había mudado a Caracas y... Para ser más claros y sinceros la entrevista consistió en hacerme preguntas incómodas cómo: ¿Por qué me mudé? ¿Cuál era la razón de mi última ruptura y por qué? ¿Por qué no estudie otra carrera? Y la verdad todas las preguntas me parecían fuera de lugar, sobre todo en las que se cuestionaban mis decisiones, pero eso no fue todo, la chica hablaba en un tono monótono y casi no me vió a la cara, se mantuvo leyendo un papel y revisando el teléfono de vez en cuando. Sentí que hablé con la pared. Cuando hice está entrevista tenía 21 años y al salir de allí me fui a otra entrevista y fue un cambio radical, fue cuando me di cuenta de lo aburrido que puede ser ese trabajo para esa chicha y por consiguiente, lo aburrido que fue el rato estando allí.

La más extraña

Esto sucedió hace poco, la pauta era para reunirse en una feria de comida sin indicar algún punto en específico y posteriormente de tanto buscar a la persona que me entrevistaría me acerque a un chico similar al de la foto de la persona en WhatsApp y di al blanco. La entrevista fue bastante aleatoria, no dejaba de mover las manos y los pies y se mantenía viendo a los lados, luego su hija se acercó, tuve que esperar que fuera a comprar un helado a su hija para poder continuar con la entrevista y luego me hizo la misma pregunta más de dos veces, y así sucedió por mucho más tiempo, de verdad que ha Sido una de las entrevistas más extrañas, oh y aparte me pidieron grabar un vídeo presentándome en indicando por qué debía calificar para el puesto.

Si fueses el entrevistador ¿Que preguntas harías?

Tratando un ambiente laboral, podría empezar por presentarme y leer un poco el currículum de la persona, le indicaría si sabe algo sobre la empresa y el puesto que está optando, luego le indicaría que me dijera cuál es su sueldo estimado, también le diría que me hablara sobre qué hacía en su último trabajo y que no le agradaba del todo, que me hablara un poco sobre lo que siente que ha aprendido laboralmente y le preguntaría lo siguiente para finalizar: Si tuvieses la oportunidad de trabajar/crear/fundar algo que fuese totalmente tuyo ¿de qué trataría?

2.png

Hello friends of Peakd today I am going to talk to you a little bit about a situation that we all have lived in some way and that today I am living with a little more frequency, which are "The interviews" because I am in search of my third income, I have been living different interviews and I have realized how different they become. So I would like to know how your experiences have been, what has been the most controversial and what has definitely left you off base, that is why I have created this initiative, it is open to anyone who wants to join.


The most remembered one.

I can say that my most remembered interview was when I entered Farmatodo (chain of autopharmacies that today is one of the most recognized throughout my country) in that being practically my first interview I was treated with great kindness, they were very cordial and I felt so calm talking to managers that I felt confident, in that interview I was asked memorable questions such as "What makes you cry? How do you expect to feel when you are thirty years old?" in which I felt that I stood out a lot because I was speaking calmly and confidently, above all I felt part of the group of people who were interviewing me. When I had this interview I was 18 years old.

The most boring

I don't remember what position the job was for, but I know it was when I had recently moved to Caracas and.... To be more clear and honest the interview consisted of asking me uncomfortable questions like: Why did I move? What was the reason for my last breakup and why? Why didn't I study another career? And the truth all the questions seemed out of place, especially the ones that questioned my decisions, but that was not all, the girl spoke in a monotonous tone and almost did not see my face, she kept reading a paper and checking the phone from time to time. I felt like I was talking to the wall. When I did this interview I was 21 years old and when I left I went to another interview and it was a radical change, that's when I realized how boring that job can be for that chicha and consequently, how boring was the time being there.

The strangest

This happened recently, the guideline was to meet at a food fair without indicating any specific point and subsequently so much looking for the person who would interview me I approached a guy similar to the person's photo on WhatsApp and hit the target. The interview was quite random, he kept moving his hands and feet and kept looking to the sides, then his daughter approached, I had to wait for him to go buy an ice cream for his daughter to continue with the interview and then he asked me the same question more than twice, and so it happened for much longer, it really has been one of the strangest interviews, oh and besides they asked me to record a video introducing myself in indicating why I should qualify for the position.

If you were the interviewer, what questions would you ask?

Dealing with a work environment, I might start by introducing myself and reading a little bit of the person's resume, I would tell them if they know anything about the company and the position they are applying for, then I would ask them to tell me what their estimated salary is, I would also ask them to tell me about what they did in their last job that they didn't quite like, tell me a little bit about what they feel they have learned on the job and I would ask them the following in closing: If you had the opportunity to work/create/found something that was totally your own what would it be about?


3.png

Texto traducido en DeepL.com
Imagen de portada editada en Canva.com


29 - junio - 2020 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariblue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!