Venezuelan Street Food For Dinner Was A Good Idea

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

DSC_0944.jpg

We went to the market a second time today.

Check out my post about the first visit today.

DSC_0950.jpg

DSC_0947.jpg

The French olive guy gave us olives to taste.

DSC_0953.jpg

IMG_7892.JPG

The cachapa was really excellent. The salty cheese, the pulled beef and the vegetables went really well together with the corn wrap.

DSC_0952.jpg

This was deluxe French fries or something. Pretty good.

DSC_0958.jpg

Took some pictures while having dinner.

DSC_0960.jpg

A nearby churchtower

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Cahapas are the best, even if they only have the cheese (another way to eat them).

The salty and soft cheese is the essential element in them. Every other filling is optional.

Yeah, I always eat them with cheese only

Oh, my!!! You really pulled me in with the pulled beef and salted veggies in a wrap! I can almost, almost taste it! It is all about whatever they marinate or dry rub that beef and the corn wrap!

How were the french olives? It has been forever and a day since I have been there and been delighted with their taste! The American in me eyeballed those French Fries skeptically, but, I have learned from traveling that I should give everything a try. But, honestly, mustard? Then I remembered that you are Nordic and they were probably leftover from some of the sardines. :) Kidding, but, I am truly going to try that. I have had mayonnaise (or pomme Frites sauce) and ketchup on my fries and that is pretty tasty, so...

The bells on that church tower are impressive. Very modern. This was awesome!Thank you so much! It totally amazed me to know how much effort people put into making their post. The challenge started and pointed out our differences in the beginning, but, then, it really started showing how many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @markkujantunen! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.