La Luna Cansada / The Tired Moon

in GEMS5 months ago

Luna, Luna,
despierta ya,
Luna, Luna,
el sol no está
y tu luz nos debe alumbrar.

Y entonces la Luna,
abre sus ojos,
revisa su entorno
y continúa durmiendo,
tiene un sueño odioso.

Moon, Moon,
wake up now,
Moon, Moon,
the sun is gone
and your light must shine on us.

And then the moon
opens her eyes,
checks her surroundings
and continues to sleep,
she has a hateful sleep.

InShot_20231208_214810991.gif

La noche a llegado
y no hay quien alumbre mis pasos,
pequeñas rocas lanzó,
hacía el cielo nublado,
para despertar a la Luna,
que sigue roncando.

La Luna levanta su cabeza,
no quiere trabajar, está sin fuerzas,
seguramente está enferma,
un resfriado del que a todos enferma.

The night has come
and there is no one to light my steps,
small rocks thrown,
into the cloudy sky,
to wake up the moon,
who is still snoring.
The moon raises her head,
she doesn't want to work, she's out of strength,
she's probably sick,
a cold that makes everyone sick.

InShot_20231208_215438742.gif

No me queda más,
que ayudarla, para que pueda descansar,
me pongo un traje irreal
y me elevó, para el mundo alumbrar.

Nadie se da cuenta del cambio,
el mundo sigue su paso,
ojalá la Luna se recuperé rápido
y regresé a su espacio.

There is nothing left for me to do,
but to help her, so she can rest,
I put on an unreal suit
and raised me up, to light up the world.
Nobody notices the change,
the world goes on,
I hope the moon recovers quickly
and return to its space.

InShot_20231208_215947930.gif


Créditos
Stopmotion y cuento original de Margarita Palomino. 8 de diciembre de 2023, Colombia

Sort:  

It's a good thing you helped the moon and I hope it removers soon and give the world a bright light. Lol! I enjoyed reading the short story