Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 12 - Dragon

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello everyone! Greetings to you all.

Today, I want to show you my new artwork. It's my entry for the daily drawing challenge day 12 with the theme Dragon. The work depicts a fierce and dangerous annimal believed to be a dragon.

PhotoGrid_1591904810520.jpg

Dragons are one of the most popular and enduring of the world's mythological creatures. They are huge flying serpents that was earlier described in the ancient Greek and Sumerians though there have been no clear story of where they initially began.

Till today, dragons existence still remain myths and yet to be believed by many.

The work was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used hatchung technique to create this piece. I also applied red pen on his forked tongue and eye to give it a different feel.

Source of reference

Below are my steps:

PhotoGrid_1591904796572.jpg

PhotoGrid_1591904803438.jpg

PhotoGrid_1591904810520.jpg

PhotoGrid_1590974905499.jpg
prompt for the challenge

Thank you.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 12/18)

Thank you buddy👍

This is awesome. Upvoted and shared.... I joined the Challenge with Day 10 and 11.... The Smoking Skull.

Thanks friend. Oush! Good to see you've joined and that was a fabulous combination. 👍😉

Very ambitious, 👍👍

Lol. Thanks for your comment.

Nice drawing man👌👌...also your steps are looking like you have a lot of time to draw..

Yeah, I the shading process took a lot of time.
Thank you for stopping by.

Welcome brother

I see you were heavily inspired by an illustration from Ciruelo, he's the best about dragons honestly, and he's a dear friend too

I don't actually know who is Ciruelo but yes, I was inspired by the illustration I got from the link above. I couldn't take my eyes off that work. Honestly it was the best among other options.
Thanks for stopping by and good to know he is your buddy.

Yes, we are both fellow illustrators :) I'm more known for my music but he became a classic illustrating dragons, but yes we know each other personally and he's always been the kindest.

Wow! Good to hear that. Well done.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks so much @tibfox and @doyhub. I really appreciate your support.

Awesome drawing man. I feel the energy from the dragon. Great job

Yeah and the strength too! Thank you bro.👍🙄

Wow this. Is so beautiful man, i believe you spend much time doing this, your drawing is expectational

Thanks buddy. Yeah, I spent a lot of time adding details.

WOW! WOW! Amazing work!

Thanks you so much. Just trying to get better with every new piece.

You are great example for other sketchers

Thanks for the compliment bro.

Este me gusta mucho bro, te quedo 👍

How did you learn this?

Were you a back bencher in college?

Hahahahahahahahaha so funny,this work doesn't look like the owner was unserious back then o but then what you asked have little sense in it because some of this artist people, there is nothing the teacher will say that will make sense especially mathematics and physics,they just need a corner to stay and do what makes them happy.

You are right dear. I was never in good terms with physics in high school and algebra in college. But I loved business maths.

A kind of. Sometimes!

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you👍🤒

You're welcome @maxwellmarcusart 🙂😉
liz

You are welcome! Great detail and I really love the touch of red. 😀

I thought it would be nice to add it, so I did. Glad you like that.

You have to show the reference, if its good enough to copy it its good enough to show it dont you think?

Yeah, you have a point. But I provided the source of my reference incase one wants to see it.

Well done! The details are very interesting.

Thanks so much.

I love showing stuff like this to people because it proves that you don't need fancy tools to make something amazing.

Also my hand hurts just looking at it XD

You are right. Thank you for your comment.
Please let your hand not hurt.

Nice work bro

Thank you bro.

Good sketch!

Thank you dear👍

You're welcome!

wow.. beautiful work <3

Thank you dear.