A Little Introduction of @meelo into the Hive BLOG

in GEMS3 years ago

Greetings to Hive BLOG's community!

It has been a tough year around, and I do wish everyone a good health.

Without further ado, I'm Camilo "Meelo" Piezas. I couldn't say many things about myself because I'm still young— to be precise, still at high school and seventeen-year-old (17)— so that quite makes me comically uninteresting aside from being a book nerd, writer, and language enthusiast at this age.

thus tgig.jpg

The "Me" in a Nutshell

Born a Leo and a water Monkey, a part of my life generally took place in Davao City, Philippines. Of course, it is where my parents raised me and I vividly remember my childhood in there.

Unforunately, after I graduated elementary school, I received a full government scholarship offer from Philippine Science High School and entered a dormitory facility in Dipolog City (473 kilometers away from my hometown). I have to admit it's hard for a teenager to enter the most edgy part of his life without having an all-time parental guidance around, but when you get to know other people and became integrated to a group, you tend to recover from home sickness and learn new values that make you a better person. It's cheesy, but it is what it really is.

When quarantine struck, I went home and continued my high school education online. I'm about to enter tenth grade next school year at this institution, and if I get to finish my six-year scholarship, I want to take either BS Psychology or BS Physics in college.

By the way, here are some pictures of my high school experiences before pandemic:

with_team.png

at Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Manila, Philippines (December, 2019). I'm the one in red patterned jacket. During that time, we were to attend a national conference.

with_team2.png

at Nasugbu, Batangas, Philippines (December 2019). Kinda tall so I had to stand at the back as the yellow, peace-sign guy.

But just like what I hath told you, when pandemic came, all I could do is to be with my neighborhood friends all day and do online studies afterwards:

with_team3.png

--

Being Meelo

Well, if there's a special thing that pandemic brought my hands into, it is cooking. It just became a part of my weekly routine. Last month, I learned to create different noodle dishes, lumpia, tteokbokki (떡볶이), and sushi (寿司) through Youtube, which is a good platform to discover more and to innovate something delicious.

foodicook.png

Aside from cooking, I do a lot of random things in my life such as: singing, writing novels, doing artworks, editing video, and learning languages. These are just my top interests, but I have to say that I am no expert on any of these even my goal of Korean language is intermediate yet progressive.

my_art.png

However, you can't just be always bad in life. You have to be at least good at something even you're not the best of it. For my case, that will be "writing stories". Why? Psychological thrillers became a favorite genre of mine since elementary, and I love the suspense I get from reading the actual book than watching the adaptations. One particular psychological thriller I became hooked into, is "Crime and Punishment". It features moral questions, crime, and human conscience. I have to say that it is really the best classic of thrillers I've read with deep metaphors about societal aspect. Inspired by this work, I wanted to write too more books that could embark a deep perspective on my readers.

Although I'm at a science high school, I want to pursue a dream on literature that way. A psychologist or scientist that isn't limited only on his work. A psychologist or scientist that can write, cook, sing, and speak multiple languages. That's what I aspire to be.

That's all! That has been a quick peek into my life! I wish everyone a happy day and good health! Bye~

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @meelo!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Hivelock,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you for greeting me in here! It's my pleasure to be here

Congratulations @meelo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for notifying me! <33

Hello @meelo! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

If you want to discover different communities which you might be interested in, you can check this out: Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide
If you need guidelines to make a mark here on the platform, check the following:
Criteria for quality posts and Ins and Outs of OCD Curation
And lastly, if you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

This is a great help to a newbie. Thank you for passing by!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Welcome po sa Hive, post ka po regularly everyday, at study the platform itself.

Salamat po sa pagbabasa't pakikipag-interact sa'kin at sa post na 'to! Tatandaan ko po 'tong bilin n'yo

HELLO CAMILO
Great photos in you intro blog, and that is great for us as readers
Welcome to Hive

I saw your #introduceyourself blog and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn hive crypto, but we need a higher price, and its not the most important. I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours, and fraude is everywhere so also here you can run into that so be warned.

To post to Hive i use Peakd and Ecency, both great helps.

I wish you good luck blogging and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

Tip! https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@crosheille/so-whats-the-criteria-for-a-quality-post-how-curators-make-their-selections

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

@meelo! PIZZA Crew welcomes you to Hive! Your voice has value here.

We'd like to invite you to join our Discord where you can seek help for all things Hive.

PIZZA Crew is a Hive-powered social group empowering content creators, gamers, and YOU.

We've followed you, upvoted and reblogged your post.

We also noticed you are low on resource credits (RC) and may have trouble posting. GiftGiver loaned you some power so you can keep on Hiving.


Image created by @doze

Brought to you by the @Hive.Pizza team. Learn more about our project @ https://hive.pizza

!discovery 15