Reflecting On The Period I Could Not Control My Feelings And Emotions

in GEMS29 days ago

If I would boast of loving someone someday, then that wouldn’t have been me. I never took the existence of Love and emotional feelings seriously. I often say the word “I love you” to all My Friends and Community’. like it meant a general word because I had not or little knowledge about it. My First encounter with True Emotions and Feelings was when I was in my university days. There was this special lady I saw then that looked extremely beautiful. Beauty was written in her face, but I never had a flinch for her then.

source
What made me approach her then was that My friends, (David, Samuel, Ola) the three placed a bet on who we gets the lady to follow him wins all. I never had intrest in this but I just wanted to make them know I was their boss. The Four of us had always had so many female friends around us we were like the Men categories as “Bad Boys” in school.

The three of them went on seperate occasions and approached her but she didn’t fell for it until when I approached her. At first she didn’t want to believe me because I acted like I had Intrest in knowing her that I have feelings for her and I wouldn’t want to hold my feelings for to long as it could affect me. Words that came out from my mouth was like a spiting fire that could question the existence and meaning of true feelings and emotions piercing through her heart and Mind and a smiles and blushes were glaring.

After few moments of talks, jokes and emotional talks. She accepted to be just friends with me and nothing more. I knew this would be a gate way to winning her heart. My friends were shocked when I told them she accepted, ola said “she didn’t even allow me to know her name, she just walked out like that, David asked what was her name and I said “Trisha”. They were shocked.

source

Days after days I started moving with Trisha, some of the ladies I had been with were already getting Jelouse feelings. All I was just feeling Trisha Vibes and joke, little did I know that my Heart feelings was going to come along with with. I spent more time with Trisha because we were like the talk of town.

My feelings was not there but love was growth for me through this experience, the love feelings does not start from the beginning but it will come along during times we spend together with that person. I grew to love her within time that my emotions where very true and I didn’t want to lie or joke with her. My feelings for her was very serious that I could not go a day without calling her or trying to know how she is doing.

It was already a year with Trisha and we knew eachother like we were Meant for eachother. Until a Senior (Final Year student) started showing more love and affection for her with Money and expensive stuffs, I was just a man with sweet words what could I get her. My thoughts and emotions was down, when we see she will tell me they are just friends and nothing more. I could not understand how you will spend more time with your friends than your boyfriend. I had to end it with her because I couldn’t tolerate being joked with and hurt with my feelings everyday


source
I could feel it that something huge left me, it was like they placed something heavy on my chest.
Days after days, my feelings was down I really missed her that I feel myself. I had to forgone all my feelings. I walked like a broken man. It was through her I learnt how to respect a woman. “Never Joke with a Woman that is true to you and cherish you. If not you may regeret it”, I kept on telling people this key vital advice and I will continue saying it

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Wow wow, i never knew you had such a love life, i sympathize with you dear friend🙂
It was a lovely story truly ❤

You wanted to play a game, but you got trapped in the process. There's no sorry for you actually. Lol. Thanks to Trisha, you learned a great lesson.

Congratulations @mikechrist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024