My introduction to hive

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hello hivers
My name is Michael francis oche am a Nigeria from benue state in I came from a family of 8 including my dad,mom,sister and brothers although my dad is late he died while in service fighting for his nation,for my mom she’s a marketer and for my brothers they are all working.

Am a fashion designer by professional I sew for both male and female i work with Cima empire fashion house

I don’t have a lot of hobby though but I like to playing,singing and dancing even If i don’t know how to dance

My zeal for Hive is to be among the many prompting hive and also contributing to the growth in any small way I can
Never heard about hive until yesterday when I attended a seminal in Meshboc host by @tykee he explained hive to me in and I love it I also want to give him a big shout out.

My reasons for joining hive is to Be educated socially and also meet people globally in other to promote my business

Thank you and God bless

Sort:  

Hello @mikefundz! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself - congratulations and welcome! ​I've seen a number of people joining lately, saying that @tykee showed them how the Hive community works - that's wicked awesome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I see you already found GEMS, and you might be interested in these as well -

NeedleWorkMonday

HiveHustlers (community for entrepreneurs)

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

Since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

I'm sure @tykee will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

I am consistently running events about hive.
img_0.9511271215651717.jpg

Hundreds of people will join hive with my influence.

@tykee, while I know you're not completely responsible for the actions of those you onboard, please try to keep an eye on them and make sure they aren't committing abuse as soon as they join. Like @hamanni, who was just tagged by Hive Watchers for plagiarizing at least 4 of his posts since joining less than a week ago -

https://peakd.com/@hamanni/replies

I am not aware he has been plagiarizing. Sad to hear that. I warned him.

It's quite unfortunate, I am very new here and was very happy. Though, I had it in mind where I quoted them to accredited them, but I forgot to do so. Am very sorry for my ignorance. I do hope I would be forgiven.
I promise you and the entire community it will not happen again. I shall be very careful this time.
I love this community very much, please, kindly help me. God bless you as you called me to order. @traciyork.

Please, do not blame @tykee on my mistakes, he is not responsible for this. It was my fault I forgotten to accredit those guys I referred during my write up.
Thank.

You are supposed to add your picture to your introduction post.

Nonetheless, welcome to hive

Congratulations @mikefundz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to hive and thank you for onboarding @tykee
@mikefundz I wish you good luck blogging and I Will See you around🍀
Your blogs and comments are appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !