GOLDEN HOUR WALK - Seaside Village in the Philippines

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Camille Forbush

IMG_20200703_184808.JPG
A quiet saunter along two miles desolate sea, it's low tide, I spot tiny fishes, starfish, and boats neatly moored close to shore. A euphoric sense of freedom, yet longingness rush over me, as I ponder that I'm 9926 miles away from home and I miss the vibrancy of the Caribbean, #Jamaica, my home sweet home.
PB190814.JPG

Notwithstanding, I find power in this stillness. I think it's magical! Beauty surrounds me.
Sunsets always evoke emotions of gratitude and content and I'm reminded that I am just a dot in a vast universe. I absorb it all and relish at how fortunate I am to have a direct view of the sea and mountains.
I feel charmed :)

Engulfed with fantastical thoughts of: "if this world were mine...", "a perfect world...", "paradise", or "what if I die tomorrow...tonight". Then I bring my mind back to "now", this moment! One that I'd like to last forever.

Treading along, the silent deafening of stillness is met by a commotion around the bend. It's a liveaboard with divers. Isn't she lovely?
PB190808.JPG

Well, it's getting late. Evenings turn dark rapidly, so I get the notion to make my way back home. As I approach a more familiar stretch, setting eyes on small vessels and fishermen unloading their catch. I observe their squints with an attempt to figure out "who", and in unison they murmur "Jamaica"!
I SMILE!
I WAVE!

In karaoke voices, they say: "I LOVE YOU"

FOREVER? I reply...

Sort:  

Congratulations @millycf1976! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is wonderful 😍

It looks like a nice reflective walk reminiscing home in the Carribeans