How I prepared my Oha sauce an indeginous African delicacy.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi Hiveians

  • Its Monday morning here in kwara state Nigeria and am about making my lunch of yams and Oha soup.
    Today am taking lunch to work because since the spread of COVID-19, I rather prepare and eat home made food to sharing dishes and cups in restaurants and am also reducing my presence in crowded places.

  • Ingredients and method

  • Fresh Tomatoes and pepper

  • Cray fish and Dried or smoked fish

  • Potash

  • Palm oil.

  • Seasoning, Maggi and salt

  • First I blended into a smooth mixture the washed and thoroughly clened fresh pepper, tomatoes and crayfish.




  • I then boiled the smoked fish with seasoning ( Maggi cubes and little salt).

I allowed this go get well cooked as seen below

  • Next I poured blended tomatoes sauce into a pot, added when Potash and allowed it to steam very well.
    The I added the boiled fish and allowed the mixtures to cook very well.


  • Fresh and quality Palm oil is added lastly after the sauce has cooled off from the heat of the fire.
    Note that onions isn't used here because it gives the sauce an unpleasant taste...
    Make sure the sauce is well cooked before adding the oil..
    Here goes the finished look



And just like this you will serve in decorated and attractive dishes from your kitchen.
Eat with boiled and salted yams and some juice, a balanced and healthy meal.

Thanks for visiting my blog always, I hope someone will try this and tell me how it taste.