My presentation in Hive || Mi presentación en Hive ESP // ENG

in GEMS3 years ago

Español

¡Hola!

¡Es un placer conocerte!

¡Y aún más que te tomes el tiempo de ver mi página!

Mi nombre es Angi, provengo de Venezuela, específicamente de una pequeña ciudad a media hora de la capital. Actualmente estoy estudiando terapia ocupacional, la cual pertenece a las ciencias de la rehabilitación y está estrechamente relacionada con la fisioterapia, mas no son lo mismo, podría decirse que son primas hermanas (?); pero sin duda alguna ambas son encantadoras <3.

English

Hi!

It's a pleasure to meet you!

And even more that you take the time to see my page!

My name is Angi, I come from Venezuela, specifically from a small town half an hour away from the capital. I'm currently studying occupational therapy, which belongs to the rehabilitation sciences and is closely related to physiotherapy, but they are not the same, you could say they are first cousins (?); but without a doubt both are lovely <3.


He ahí, en toda mi penosa gloria.

Adoro leer, mi madre siempre tiene una afición a la lectura y acostumbraba a comprar colecciones de libros para mi hermana y para mí en un pequeño quiosco, fue ahí cuando mi larga relación con la lectura empezó, he de agradecer a mi madre y a la colección de libros de las princesas de Disney. Mi afición a la lectura me motivó a escribir, recuerdo estar leyendo cierta escena que me desagradó y me dije “Quizás podría intentar hacer mi propia versión”, así que lo hice y no me detuve, no puedo garantizar que sean relatos dignos de nadie pero me divierten y es una buena manera de expresar los sentimientos. De igual manera, disfruto escuchar música, videoensayos y podcasts, todos ellos son mis opciones principales para pasar el rato o hacer asignaciones, es genial escuchar los que están relacionados a analizar películas o personajes en particular; mi tendencia a sobrepensar las cosas hace que me alegre que existan personas que analicen al extremo lo que sucede en las películas. También me gusta practicar el inglés, hace unos años hice un curso y en la actualidad intento lo más posible ver vídeos, leer libros y jugar videojuegos en inglés, creo que es una buena práctica o al menos me ha funcionado.

I love reading, my mother always has a love for reading and used to buy book collections for my sister and me in a small kiosk, that's when my long relationship with reading started, I have to thank my mother and the collection of Disney princess books. My love of reading motivated me to write, I remember reading a certain scene that I disliked and I said to myself "Maybe I could try to do my own version", so I did and I didn't stop, I can't guarantee that they are worthy stories but they amuse me and it's a good way to express feelings. Similarly, I enjoy listening to music, video essays and podcasts, all of them are my top choices for hanging out or doing assignments, it's great to listen to the ones that are related to analyzing particular movies or characters; my tendency to overthink things makes me glad that there are people who analyze to the extreme what happens in movies. I also like to practice English, a few years ago I took a course and nowadays I try as much as possible to watch videos, read books and play video games in English, I think it's a good practice or at least it has worked for me.

¡Uno de los primeros libros que me regaló mi señora madre!

Vivo con mis padres y mis hermanos. Mis padres son mi imagen ideal de lo que una relación debería ser, ambos trabajan en conjunto por el bienestar de la familia; mi padre ama la música y disfruta especialmente escuchar con atención las letras y los diferentes instrumentos que participan en las canciones, mientras mi madre dice “Mientras el ritmo me incite a bailar, todo está bien para mí”, es un poco gracioso observar sus diferencias en cuanto la música. Por otro lado, tengo dos hermanas y un hermano, mi hermana mayor es una de mis mejores amigas, también estudia terapia ocupacional y quizás ocupe el papel de editora en jefa de mis publicaciones. Mis hermanos menores son gemelos, fue de hecho una sorpresa para la familia, cuando nos enteramos que mi madre estaba embarazada, mi hermana deseaba tener un hermano y yo una hermana, fue una discusión por semanas hasta que nuestra madre finalmente reveló que tendría ambos. Ellos iniciaron la secundaria hace poco y cada vez que los veo me siento vieja; es decir, es perturbador que de pronto estén iniciando la adolescencia y que ya inicien a querer su tiempo a solas, ¿no puedo volver al tiempo en qué eran unas pequeñas cosillas?

Me gustaría leer acerca de artículos relacionados a libros, películas, arte y skincare. No soy una experta en arte y dejé de dibujar desde hace mucho tiempo, pero indudablemente amo ver el trabajo de otras personas.

I live with my parents and my siblings. My parents are my ideal image of what a relationship should be, they both work together for the well being of the family; my father loves music and especially enjoys listening carefully to the lyrics and the different instruments involved in the songs, while my mother says "As long as the rhythm incites me to dance, everything is fine with me", it's kind of funny to observe their differences when it comes to music. On the other hand, I have two sisters and a brother, my older sister is one of my best friends, she is also studying occupational therapy and may fill the role of editor-in-chief of my publications. My younger siblings are twins, it was actually a surprise to the family, when we found out my mother was pregnant, my sister wanted a brother and I wanted a sister, it was a discussion for weeks until our mother finally revealed she was having both. They recently started high school and every time I see them I feel old; I mean, it's disturbing that they are suddenly starting adolescence and they are starting to want their alone time, can't I go back to the time when they were just little tidbits?

I would like to read about articles related to books, movies, art and skincare. I'm not an art expert and I stopped drawing a long time ago, but I definitely love to see other people's work.


“Yo, fingiendo saber lo que hago”

Probablemente publique pequeños artículos acerca de libros que he leído, tengo más confianza en ese aspecto que hablar de películas, porque a pesar de que disfruto verlas no creo ser capaz de evaluarlas de una manera idónea a los estándares a los que usualmente se acostumbra. Tal vez también podrán ver algunas cosas al azar que me llamen la atención o incluso algunos relatos.

Descubrí la página gracias a mi maravillosa amiga, @chocopao.
¡Es una chica genial y recomiendo que visiten su perfil!

Agradezco tu tiempo y espero que tengas un maravilloso día.
Bye.

I'll probably post little articles about books I've read, I'm more confident in that regard than talking about movies, because even though I enjoy watching them I don't think I'll be able to evaluate them in a way that's suitable to the standards you're usually used to. Maybe you will also be able to see some random things that catch my attention or even some stories.

I discovered the site thanks to my wonderful friend, @chocopao, she's a great girl and I recommend you to visit her profile!

I appreciate your time and hope you have a wonderful day.

Bye.


Texto traducido en Deepl

Sort:  

Welcome mrs.sunshine!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @mrs.sunshine. This is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Congratulation on onboarding to Hive and making your introductory post. In case you run into bumps and need clarifications, feel free to hop into OCD Discord Server where you will get to meet and interact with thousands of other Hive enthusiasts, some of which are veterans and will be able to guide you accordingly.

Welcome and hope you'll enjoy it on here.

Congratulations @mrs.sunshine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Pleasure to meet you here too. Welcome to hive!

Thank you!! I´m glad to be here!!

You're welcome!

Emocionada de que puedas iniciarte en esta maravillosa plataforma amiga querida ¡Espero leer tus próximos post pronto!❤️