My first hive post!! POETRY

in GEMS4 years ago

So how a good coincidence that I plan to relaunch myself as a poet back again seeing that I have been for so long asleep, and the Hive is here and my first post is a poem I wrote many moons ago when I was still trying my pen out.
IMG_20200302_201738_930.jpg

Make the best out of hive

One thing I hope to achieve in this new home is connections, I hope to build massive network cutting across the many communities founded here.

I NO LONGER CRY.

**What's good than a testimony for today
You never know it may open a way
For someone who've been troubled
And another whose pain have doubled
Where am I supposed to start this confession
In a way that I'll not get condemnation
From the same person I expects comfort
That doesn't mean I have a reason to be soft
Simply am intending to hurt no one
But in case it happens, take it for fun
First, you have to recall my previous tales
That will give you a hint onto safe sails
I gave out love and expected the same
We did this for long and developed into a game
I never knew they'd emerge a loser
I failed for the first sights as teasers
Little did I know it was a time bomb
Designed by those intending to rob
Me the other part of my life
She hadn't qualified to be a wife
Maybe that's why I no longer cry
The reason might be, my wells are dry
The fact is am not out of tears
Just a slight change of gears
Soon I'll sing it loud and clear
The exact reason I no longer cry.*****

Typing from a mobile device, so yeah the handwriting might be in a way poor, see you in while and welcome to my blog.

Sort:  

!giphy beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android