My Introduction to Hive

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone,
I am Alikwe Caleb from Lagos, Nigeria and this is my introductory post on the Hive Blockchain, I am an Undergraduate, a Jumia Sales consultant, and a Python programmer.

decred-20.jpg

I got to know of blockchain and cryptocurrency in November 2017 in a funny way, I was on a website that claimed to pay users for viewing ads and after reaching the minimum amount of task required to withdraw, I was told I needed 40 referrals. So, I decided to pay for referrals on the platform and the only payment process accepted was Bitcoin, upon knowing this I asked my friend how I could get Bitcoin in order to pay for the referrals.

I unknowingly asked him to send me 15 Bitcoins since I did not know the worth of 1 Bitcoin, my friend laughed, then told me to check the price of 1 Bitcoin online and upon doing so I was blown away on finding out the price, with the knowledge of the price of bitcoin I went back to the website with the idea that the amount they were asking for was extremely outrageous, but upon checking again I found out, that I had read the requirement wrongly as the amount required was 15$ worth of bitcoin.

Then I asked my elder brother to send me the said amount of bitcoin in order to pay for the referrals, and that was when I created my first bitcoin wallet and received my first bitcoin and upon trying to pay for the referrals I found out that I needed 16$ to make the payment this made me lose hope on the site and it was good as the site was a scam.

IMG-20191013-WA0014.jpg

Having knowledge is very important as I still did not have a good understanding of cryptocurrency and blockchain I lost all the 15$ bitcoin to a different scam site that promised to double my value of bitcoin with a software.

In December 2018 I went for a 1-week course on blockchain and cryptocurrency, it was at the program I purchased my first 20$ worth of Bitcoin and gained a fundamental understanding of the rudiments and how to trade cryptocurrencies. After which I continued doing my research on Blockchain and cryptocurrency and in December 2019 I attended an event organized by the Telos Africa community in Lagos where I finally found a community where I could ask questions, get directed information and network.

The individuals I got to know from the Telos Africa community opened me up to a lot of opportunities on the blockchain space which improved my understanding and made me aware of the numerous means of earning in the blockchain space, among the information I received was Blockchain-based social media and how I can earn by doing the same things I had been doing on the traditional based social media.

With the little knowledge I have gained about blockchain and cryptocurrency I am continuously looking for ways to bring this same knowledge to others in order for them not to go through a long process and face the same problems I faced as a result of little knowledge I had on blockchain and cryptocurrency.
I strongly believe in the many solutions that blockchain is bringing to our everyday life and the impact it would have in our day to day life

Getting to know about Hive Blockchain is wonderful and I am committed to working hard to learn and grow in this community

Special thanks to @bookoons for guiding me on how to use this wonderful platform

Thanks to @samstickkz for informing about this platform and for teaching me how to trade cryptocurrencies the right way

You can follow me on twitter https://twitter.com/Naphthali1

Sort:  

Welcome Alikwe Caleb, best regards 👍

Thanks Very much

Welcome on board, enjoy your stay💞

Welcome man