Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

in GEMS2 years ago

I wonder if I would draw the sea if I spent my whole life next to it?) Today I watched a cartoon with my son, and the character had a task to show the beauty of his native land. The hero did not imagine it possible for himself to show beauty without "palm trees and the sea" which are not nearby. In part, I consider myself similar to this hero)) To find the beautiful "under your feet" and show it to the world - I consider it a high qualification for a person of art. And I think it's so interesting to see what surrounds a creative person. What he draws inspiration from.

The work is done in watercolor and gouache.

IMG_8173[1].JPG

IMG_8174[1].JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful art)
You work well with watercolor combined with gouache.
I love it when things come together!
Good job. Beautiful sea)
Have a nice day! 🌼
Greetings from Ukraine 💙💛

Thank you for your kind words and your support) 🤗

You made this? I really like it! Have been getting a lot of video's for some reason on this kind of art and it looks doable, but youbsurely mastered it indeed!

Thank you)) I've been dreaming for several years to learn how to draw like this, that's what's starting to turn out))

I think it's not simple to show the beauty "under our feet" to the world, but thanks to this artwork I can see it! ❤️

I agree, thank you for your kind words)🌹