Hive Creative Contest || A Story of Faith, Hope, Love // The greatest love of my life. || Concurso creativo de la colmena || Una historia de fe, esperanza, amor // El mas grande amor de mi vida.!! [EN/ESP]

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)


Hello friends, today I join again with great emotion and enthusiasm to the contest organized by friend @ zord189 on a story of faith, hope and love.

Hola amigos, hoy me uno nuevamente con gran emoción y entusiasmo al concurso organizado por el amigo @zord189 sobre una historia de fe, esperanza y amor.

IMG_20171107_193243_357.jpg

There is a very famous saying that I have always heard when we go through difficult circumstances in our life and that saying is: hope is the last thing that is lost, that is why for me these three words should never be seen separately because to maintain hope we must have faith and for faith to stay alive in our hearts love must always exist, that is why today I want to share with you the story of my most beautiful love, my son.

Several years ago I had a partner for some time with whom I planned to start a family, at that time I decided to go to the doctor to see that everything was fine, which gave me a news that I did not expect, according to my doctor at that time did not I was going to be able to have children and if one day I became pregnant I doubted that this pregnancy would come to a successful end, that news filled me with great sadness since the dream of any woman is to start a family, but I thought if God does not allow me the happiness of Being a mother must be because it has another purpose for me. As time passed, that relationship ended and I decided to continue with my life and close that topic, although with great sadness, always thinking of that famous saying, hope is the last thing that is lost. More than 3 years passed and that was no longer something I thought about. I focused on my work, my family and friends, I moved to the city and started from scratch.

Hay un dicho muy famoso que siempre he escuchado decir cuando atravesamos circunstancias difíciles en nuestra vida y ese dicho es: la esperanza es lo último que se pierde, es por eso que para mí estas tres palabras nunca deben verse por separado pues para mantener la esperanza debemos tener fe y para que la fe se mantenga viva en nuestros corazones siempre debe existir el amor, es por esto que hoy quiero compartir con ustedes la historia de mi amor más bonito, mi hijo.

Hace varios años atrás tuve una pareja ya de algún tiempo con el que pensé formar una familia, en ese momento decidí ir al doctor para ver que todo estuviera bien, el cual me dio una noticia que no esperaba, según mi doctor de ese momento no iba a poder tener hijos y si algún día llegaba a quedar embarazada dudaba que ese embarazo llegara a feliz término, esa noticia me lleno de mucha tristeza pues el sueño de cualquier mujer es formar una familia, pero pensé si dios no me permite la dicha de ser madre debe ser porque tiene otro propósito para mí. Al pasar el tiempo esa relación termino y decidí seguir con mi vida y cerrar ese tema, aunque con una gran tristeza siempre pensando en aquel famoso refrán la esperanza es lo último que se pierde. Pasaron más de 3 años y eso ya no era algo en que pensara me enfoque en mi trabajo, mi familia y amigos, me mude de ciudad y empecé desde cero.

20160704_123254.jpg

Some time later I started to feel very bad and I really did not understand what was happening to me, I did many tests and everything always went well but my discomfort continued, I thought it was part of the stress or tiredness, but when I went to a routine gynecological consultation I took the biggest surprise of my life, I was 3 months pregnant. The news was surprising and difficult to believe, but after my surprise I assimilated the situation little by little, and this is where my great story of faith, love and hope begins:

Un tiempo después empecé a sentirme muy mal y realmente no entendía que me pasaba, me hice muchas exámenes y todo siempre salía bien pero mi malestar continuaba, pensaba que era parte del estrés o cansancio, pero cuando fui a una consulta ginecológica de rutina me lleve la sorpresa más grande de mi vida, tenía 3 meses de embarazo. La noticia fue algo sorprendente y difícil de creer, pero después de mi sorpresa asimile la situación poco a poco, y es aquí donde empieza mi gran historia de fe, amor y esperanza:

Adriana Gomez 20170422_112416.jpg

From the first moment the doctor warned me about how high my tension was, and how delicate and high risk my pregnancy would be, that in order to get it to term I had to make a very great effort because not only would the life of the drink but mine too, I was always careful when it came to food, medicines, consultations and medical examinations, the indications of the doctors were my law, my faith and hopes were what kept me afloat after each consultation and the love that I felt for my son from the first moment I knew of his existence. Each consultation represented something new that everything should be done thinking about the well-being of both, because not only was my tension in pregnancy the problem, because my son did not get enough food and blood flow, so he had to do certain exercises after eating and taking 6 pills a day and 1 syrup 3 times a day hoping at every moment that this situation would improve.

Thinking of new opinions, I went to a renowned doctor, who told me quoting her textual words: your uterus does not serve as an incubator, that has been one of the hardest phrases I have heard, since in her opinion prolonging my pregnancy would be somewhat unnecessary, it is a one of the worst things that I have been able to hear, but those words were the ones that filled my soul with hope and faith over all things, because I always kept the firm thought that if God allowed it it was for something, it was because if it was possible and if I was going to make it.

Desde el primer momento el doctor me advirtió sobre lo alto que estaba mi tensión, y lo delicado y de alto riesgo que sería mi embarazo, que para lograr que llegara a término debía hacer un esfuerzo muy grande pues no solo estaría en riesgo la vida del bebe sino la mía también, siempre fui cuidadosa en cuando a la alimentación, las medicinas, consultas y exámenes médicos, las indicaciones de los doctores eran mi ley, mi fe y esperanzas eran las que me mantenían a flote después cada consulta y el amor que sentía por mi hijo desde el primer momento que supe de su existencia. Cada consulta representaba algo nuevo que se debía hacer todo pensando en el bienestar de ambos, pues no solo mi tensión en el embarazo era el problema, pues a mi hijo no le llegaba la suficiente comida y flujo sanguíneo, por lo que debía hacer ciertos ejercicios después de comer y tomarme 6 pastillas diarias y 1 jarabe 3 veces al día con la esperanza en cada momento que esta situación mejoraría.

Pensado en nuevas opiniones fui a una reconocida doctora, la cual me dijo citando sus palabras textuales: tu útero no sirve como incubadora, esa ha sido una des frases más duras que he escuchado pues a su parecer prolongar mi embarazo seria algo innecesario, es una de las peores cosas que he podido escuchar, pero esas palabras fueron las que llenaron mi alma de esperanza y fe sobre todas las cosas, pues mantuve siempre el firme pensamiento de que si dios lo permitió fue por algo, era porque si se podía y si lo iba a lograr.

IMG_20171125_203755_651.jpg

They were the hardest months of my life, full of tears and sadness, but they were also the most beautiful, full of faith, hope and the greatest, purest and unconditional love that a mother's love for a child can exist, unfortunately that doctor I was very right in some things it was very difficult for my pregnancy to reach full term, but he was wrong in the most important because this story would have a happy ending.

Fueron los meses más duros de mi vida, llenos de lágrimas y tristezas, pero también fueron los más hermosos llenos de fe, esperanza y del amor más grande, puro e incondicional que puede existir el amor de una madre hacia un hijo, lamentablemente esa doctora tuve mucha razón en algunas cosas era muy difícil que mi embarazo llegara a término total, pero se equivocó en la más importante pues esta historia si tendría un final feliz.

IMG_20170731_215017_236.jpg

On September 6, I suffered a 4 crisis that this time the doctors could not control, I had preeclampsia, I had to be admitted to the hospital in an emergency and they had to have an emergency caesarean section with just 36 weeks of pregnancy, to everyone's surprise My baby was a warrior, and although it was very true, my uterus did not serve as an incubator because he was born with serious weight problems. He managed to be born to everyone's surprise with his lungs ready to breathe the smell of life. On the contrary, I looked bad enough, I spent 8 days in intensive care and my situation did not improve, but neither my family nor I lost faith and hope at any time, because if God had sent me this gift, it was so that I could provide him with everything. the love and happiness that was within my reach.

El día 6 de septiembre sufrí una 4 crisis que esta vez los doctores no pudieron controlar, me dio una preeclampsia tuve que ser internada de emergencia en el hospital y tuvieron que hacerse una cesárea de emergencia con apenas 36 semanas de embarazo, para sorpresa de todos mi bebe fue un guerrero, y aunque era muy cierto mi útero no le servía como incubadora pues nació con graves problemas de peso logro nacer para sorpresa de todos con sus pulmones listo para respirar el olor de la vida. Yo por el contrario me vi bastante mal estuve 8 días en terapia intensiva y mi situación no mejoraba, pero ni mi familia ni yo perdíamos la fe y la esperanza en ningún momento, pues si dios me había enviado este regalado era para que le brindara todo el amor y felicidad que estuviera a mi alcance.

IMG_20171106_213243_319.jpg

And although I found myself in a difficult situation, my faith and my hope helped me to overcome it, I still keep all those medical reports that filled me with sadness, because for me they are proof not only of my history but also that faith and we should never lose hope because they are the ones that will help us achieve our dreams and it is love that drives us and helps us endure any circumstance to be able to enjoy the most beautiful things that the lifetime.

Y aunque me vi en una difícil situación, mi fe y mi esperanza me ayudaron a superarla, aun guardo todos los aquellos informes médicos que me llenaban de tristeza, pues para mi ellos son la prueba no solo de mi historia sino también de que la fe y la esperanza no la debemos de perder nunca pues son ellas las que nos ayudaran a alcanzar nuestros sueños y es el amor el motor que nos mueve y nos ayuda a soportar cualquier circunstancia para poder llegar a disfrutar de lo más bonito que nos tiene preparado la vida.

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-05 at 9.46.03 PM.jpeg

20170908_124252.jpg

Well friends this is my story of why faith, hope and love are words that we must never keep separate because hope is kept alive by faith, and to have faith we must have love in our hearts.

Bueno amigos esta es mi historia de porque la fe, la esperanza y el amor, son palabras que jamos debemos mantener por separadas porque a la esperanza la mantiene viva la fe, y para tener fe debemos tener amor en nuestros corazones.

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-05 at 9.46.03 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-05 at 9.46.04 PM.jpeg

I hope you liked my story and thanks for reading my post. !!


I invite you to participate in this great contest organized by @zord189



Sort:  

tu historia deja una gran moraleja positiva espero seguir viendote