Introducing Myself To Hive || Get To Know Me

in GEMS2 years ago
Hi Hive Nation!

This is Nelsolin and I am so excited to be part of this community. This is just an introductory post about myself. I am highly honored to be here, this is my first post and I will make it brief and simple.
IMG_20200913_113354_923_1638642691018.jpg
My Humble Self

WHO AM I?

I am Nelson Ovueferie but my friends call me nelsolin because I have always said I will own a petrol station one day. I am a Nigerian from a godly home of five boys and one girl. I am a graduate, an evangelist who preaches the word of God, a counselor, a motivator, a poet, an electrician, a caterer, public speaker and a writer. I am happily married with a son, being with my family is my greatest source of happiness.

As an evangelist, it gives me joy to preach and tell people the truth about God's word and to guide people who are in sin back to God. I have noticed our world today is morally decaying and if God does not help us it will decay soon.
IMG-20180817-WA0003.jpg
The Evangelist
As a counselor, it gives me so much joy to guide people to achieve their goals and give them the right counseling because I add a touch of Scripture guidance to my counseling.

As an electrician, it gives me joy to beautify your house with beautiful fittings and quality electrical work.
IMG_20210527_150446_195_1622295915124.jpg
The Electrician
As a caterer it gives me joy when people eat my meal and ask for more because it is a sign that the meal is nice.
IMG_20201219_081256_657_1608400239469.jpg
The Caterer

MY HOBBIES

For my hobbies, I love reading most especially motivational books, spiritual books, electrical books and books on ethical issues as it affects most people today, writing, watching and playing football, for this I don't play major football again because of a knee injury I sustained some years ago but still watch football. I love cooking and that is the reason I chose catering as one of my occupations.

My purpose of joining Hive

I have always loved to read new things and write to motivate people so when I heard about hive I saw it as a great opportunity to learn and meet new people, to keep myself busy with reading new things and new ideas posted by my co-writers. I appreciate @davidbright for introducing me to hive.

I can't wait to create a new write-up, make new friends, socialize and be a part of this great family.

Not everything that counts can be counted, and not everything that's counted truly counts.

-Albert Einstein-

Thank you all…

All pictures are mine

Sort:  

Welcome nelsolin!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You're welcome, I can't wait to get to read more of your write-ups.

Always make sure to engage with other writers. All the best.
@davidbright well-done.

You're very much welcome to Hive
You have a good Hiver behind you and I believe you will get by easily.

Just be sure to connect with other writers and participate in contests to grow faster.

Hive on! 😊

Okay, no problem

You are welcome

Thank you sir

Hello @nelsolin ! This is @macchiata from the @OCD(Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain. Congratulations and welcome!

There are some information that I want you to have a look:

  1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

Thank you

Welcome to the Hive community @nelsolin!
Thank you @davidbright
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thanks, well understood

Welcome to hive

Welcome on board brr man

Hive got a lot prepared
Just find yourself the right community to engage yourself in and interact with other authors

Loading...