[ EN\ES ]Keyboard Cleaning Day - Día de limpieza de teclado

in GEMSlast month

EN

Hello my friends,

my favorite tool has always been the PC, by far my favorite tool. For all the possibilities and utilities it has in a single machine. That fascinated me since I was a child.

And that's why I earned my first money handing out flyers and ads in the mailboxes of my area. Twice a week, for months to be able to buy my first used PC. An i386... but that's not the point.

The point is because I like to have my workspace clean, every now and then I disassemble the keyboard. I clean the keys with hot water, dry each key, one by one. I leave them clean and reassemble them.
And yes, it is a pleasure to have a "new" keyboard every now and then.

But that was yesterday, and today is Sunday and I am writing this with my clean keyboard, and yes I am smiling.

Happy day to you


ES

Hola Amigos,

desde siempre, con gran diferencia mi herramienta preferida fue el PC . Por todas las posiblidades, y utilidades que tiene en una sola maquina. Eso me fascino desde pequeño.

Y por eso me gane mi primer dinero repartiendo folletos y anuncios en los buzones de mi zona. 2 veces a la semana, durante meses para poder comprar mi primer PC usado. Un i386... pero eso no viene al tema.

El punto es porque me gusta tener mi espacio de trabajo limpio, cada poco desmonto el teclado. Limpio las teclas con agua caliente, seco cada tecla, una a una. Las dejo limpias y las vuelvo a montar.
y si es un placer tener un teclado como "nuevo" cada poco.

Pero eso fue ayer, y hoy es domingo y escribo esto con mi teclado limpio, y si sonrío.

Feliz día

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, I also have a mech keyboard thag needs some cleaning. Thanks for reminding me, this is one of the things I just miss out tho it's sitting right under my nose

i had the same problem, but if you do it 3 - 4 weeks, every week on a specific day you get finaly to do it every x days :) and its always a pleasure clean non sticky keys