You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY 2022 BIRTHDAY Week Post - 2 Braais, a home treat and basically a mini-hivefest!

in GEMS2 years ago

Happy belated, Zak :)

Looks like a bunch of cool humans around you and a feast!

I've just become mildly obsessed with baking (for some completely unknown reason because I have no idea how to bake anything much) and am in awe of your partner's cheesecake!

I actually once tried to make a cheesecake... but that's another story. Hmmmm... perhaps I'll write it this week in fact.

This is why I love Hive and I love connecting. The ongoing inspiration...

Also

 

These were baked by @clairemobey who went from "I can cook but not bake" when I met her to a Bakemaster as she is now.

 

@clairemobey can most certainly bake now! 👀

Sort:  

Good luck with your baking! It is a very rewarding happy because it can be pretty AND delicious!

I will post the recipe soon! It was truly almost religious in its divineness ❤️❤️❤️

It most certainly looks like a slice or eight of heaven :) Looking forward to it!