Drawing with ink - A inventive drawing for women's day.

in GEMS3 years ago

Today we commemorate women's day, we celebrate all the women in the world: mothers, aunts, daughters, sisters, friends... we celebrate their work in all the fields to which they have dedicated themselves: plastic or performing arts, science, sports, politics, medicine, literature... because every step they take marks the way and is able to inspire the next generations of both women and men to never give up, to fight despite the adversities if they really dream of that change or want to achieve a certain goal...

Drawing inventive_.jpg

I wanted to make this drawing inspired from the depths of my being, seeking to represent the essence of women, trying to capture the idea that we have life inside us and not only for our reproductive and maternal facet, but for our role as leaders. Daily we make decisions that define the direction that will follow our path and that of those who accompany us; capturing subjectively the sublime beauty that characterizes us, we are a galaxy of possibilities, experiences, dreams and fears that in the end, and as we see it, are what define us.

IMG_20210306_113058.jpg

I present to you the process:

IMG_20210303_133833.jpg
1/4

IMG_20210303_145449.jpg
2/4

IMG_20210306_105626.jpg
3/4

IMG_20210306_113058.jpg
4/4

I like to do this kind of inventive drawings because it puts my creativity to work even more, I try to mold the elements within the lines of the spaces that limit the composition... I do not seek that the figures are perfect, as you will see, many things are not in perfect proportion, but I seek that the message is captured, that the viewer is able to understand it in their own way and that in general enjoy watching the work.

IMG_20210306_113129.jpg

The time it took me to do this drawing was about 2 hours, approximately.

Drawing materials:
Small notebook.
Black marker fine point 0.5mm.
Black watercolor.

I hope you liked today's post, if you have any doubt or advice, don't hesitate to leave it in the comments.

Thousands of thanks for all the support you have given me so far, it makes me happy to know that my posts are read and well received.

I invite you to read my other art posts of inventive art:

Drawing with ink - Inventive drawing

Take care of yourselves and keep creating; and, for you women, I wish you a happy and excellent day, keep inspiring and filling your loved ones with love every day.

We´ll read us very soon!.jpg

Credits:
All the banners was made by me with CANVA.
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  


Congratulations, @nicxi Your Post Got 100% Boost By @hiveupme Curator.

upme.link

"Delegate To @hiveupme Curation Project & Earn 95% Curation Rewards"

Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join Us : UPMELINK Web Site

Wow. Your drawing is amazing. The imperfections make it beautiful. Its say nice of you to celebrate with a brilliant drawing like this. So heres from me to you.

Happy women's day.

Thank you so much!! I'm glad you liked my drawing. A big hug

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you so much for the support!!