Cherry Blossom vs Covid-19

in GEMS4 years ago

covid4.JPG

The Coronavirus in Japan seems pretty bad, as the number of infections is increasing all over Japan. To prevent the spread of coronavirus, the governor of Osaka Prefecture askeded residents not to go out on the weekend if not necessary. Also some department stores have temporarily closed such Yodobashi Camera and Takashimaya.

According to the report the coronavirus is dangerous, but it seems that Japanese people aren't that worried about it. They're still doing activities together such as viewing cherry blossoms in the park, despite the government warning. Because of the beauty of cherry blossoms, I'm sure many people want to see. I also love them.

I rode my bicycle to the Osaka castle on Thursday. I wanted to see the beautiful view of cherry blossoms but unfortunately, they weren't in bloom yet. The only thing I have to show you are trees. I'm sorry if they are not good.

covid1.JPG

covid2.JPG

covid3.JPG

covid5.JPG

Anyway, to protect myself and decrease the spread of the Coronavirus, I'm stay home from now on. Aren't you?

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan and Thailand.

90987353_530148141018856_606986600999550976_n.jpg

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you 🙇

These white cherry blossoms are very beautiful! I would love to see them with my own eyes someday... Thanks for sharing. They can make me feel refreshed and relaxed during the crisis of COVID-19.

It's a great decision that you stay home from now on. Stay safe and healthy! ;)