You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Fennel Grows Everywhere in Southern California

in GEMS2 years ago

Sometimes I wish I could just give everything up and go live in a forest somewhere. We have definitely gone wrong somewhere...

Yeah, I should probably get some kind of book like that. It is amazing how many cool useful plants are all around us. One thing that grows everywhere are plants called sow thistles. They look like dandelions but have several flowers on the same stem. The entire plant is edible, and the leaves are great in salads. And these things are literally weeds that pop up all over the place. It is crazy that most people don't know it!

Sort:  

That is pretty crazy. I don't think I have ever heard of that type of plant. Interesting stuff. I am all about going off the grid, but I also enjoy my modern living. I also don't have all the skills necessary to unplug totally.