You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Fennel Grows Everywhere in Southern California

in GEMS2 years ago

Right now I am having trouble getting him to eat much of anything, he is so picky! He wasn't like this before, but suddenly he has become a food crtic.

Yeah, Mexicans eat a lot of stuff that I am not used to. Nopales are the least of my worries down there. They were always trying to feed me chapulines like it was candy. Hahaha! They will also put practically anything in tacos or tamales. Tamal de iguana or even snake. 🤔

I have to admit, some of it is really good. The food in the south is very different than the north!

Sort:  

Right now I am having trouble getting him to eat much of anything, he is so picky! He wasn't like this before, but suddenly he has become a food crtic.

All children are like that, just be patient.

I've never tried chapulines, I definitely won't be able to, neither will pejelagarto. I was living in the south and I really liked tamales but I ate only the meats I knew. Now, I'm living in the center of the country and everything I've tried so far I've liked.

You have to come back soon to Mexico so you won't forget its flavors! 😁