The Number One Way To Deal With Uncertainty

in GEMS4 years ago

photo-1489259342312-67f7fa57e279.jpeg

Image by Chris Barbalis On Unsplash


This week was full of ups and downs for me and it was as a result of what I am currently building.

I have been overthinking the viability of what I am about to build but I keep remembering a Tweet I saw earlier this week.

If you take no risks, you run the greatest risk in this world- the risk of being irrelevant.

There is a lot of peace that comes with remaining in your comfort zone, but that peace would always be short-lived.

If you choose to only work on the things that you are 100% sure of its turnout, at the end of the day you will discover that you are leaving opportunities on the table.

When I started this journey that I am currently on, it was riddled with uncertainty. I was tempted to fall back on the things that I could control.

But in the midst of the what-ifs and will its, I knew that there was nothing like standing still.

Normally, when you are moving forward and suddenly stop, it is assumed that you are standing at a spot, but life is not that way in the true sense of it.

Life is like climbing a steep hill; immediately you stop moving upwards, you will start sliding backwards, there is no standing at a spot.

I have discovered that as human beings, we all know what is needed to be done, but for various reasons we find ourselves holding back.

Enough of the problem, let me state some solutions.


photo-1469334031218-e382a71b716b.jpeg

Image by Atikh Bana on Unsplash


I have had chats with people and I have discovered that one of the reasons that they fail to work on the things that they are meant to work on is fear of failure.

They are always concerned about the people who are watching.

However, you must be willing to stick out both your neck and your name.

It is on that path that you are going to get what you really need. Putting my name out there helped me build accountability.

I was not 100% sure of how things would work out, but sticking out my neck have enabled me gain the insight and also meet people who are helping me move towards achieving my dreams.

I had a chat with someone this week who said that he would love to invest in anything that I was doing. My work ethic impressed him and he liked what he saw.

No one knows a silent expert

Every expert was once a beginner.

Also, don’t be bothered by how long it will take. I started this journey fully in 2017 and I am happy with how far I have come.

Building a brand online is not east but time should not determine what you should do or not do.

Take those daily steps to start working on your dreams and before you know it, you will see yourself at the top.

Start Today!