DEATH OF MY TWO KITTENS SADDENED ME

in GEMS4 years ago

Last Monday, I was so sentimental about losing my Whiteboy. I'm not sure, he died or just migrating to another place.

But yesterday, the death of two kittens made me cry. Late at 10 o'clock in the evening, I threw away all the garbage and I bought food for them. All the time they went with me, I couldn't stop them, they are 8 cats. The public garbage bin is just near to the left side. Our house is on the right side.


inbound6340574515676011453.jpg

I finished throwing it then suddenly when I turned my way back, I saw the lifeless kitten lying on the street. I was shocked and speechless. Tears were falling out of my control.

inbound3672657643316345083.jpg

There was man, I saw him bringing a tissue and he took the dead body of my pet. He put in the ground near the garbage bin.

I got inside crying and I took the tools for digging a hole so I could bury him. I gave first the food for Whitey and the remaining cats. When I came out to bury the dead kitten, then I found that his sibling was also dead. They died on the same day 25 minutes after the black one.
inbound6324735821297457448.jpg
I put first the black before the grey one and I noticed, they looked hugging each other.

inbound8499951993263662078.jpg
I buried them together in the same hole. They were so thin before and I bought fresh milk so they would be supposed to grow.

I told myself, I was the one to be blamed. If I didn't throw the garbage, they were supposed to be alive today. I'm so sad now.

I recalled the moment when he was lying on the ground. Life was still there and his body was still moving. Later on, he completely died. All of the cats kissed him just like a human being giving respect to a dead person. It's was amazingly happened. That was the first time I saw how the other cats respect their dead.

Therefore, I realized we should respect the feeling of the animals and give them our love. Just like a human being,

inbound7979763961121370491.jpg
The best moment with Whitey the day before they die.

Rest in Peace Payatot and Tiny Blacky

Thank you for reading!
inbound5048411324906544201.gif

It's me,

@olivia08